We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
28
27
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
27
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay le saint bed was comfortable one night stay there again great spot new brunswick auberge francis desk suitcases motel stop qc amenities accommodation pei
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

When we checked in to the Auberge Amerilys, we felt like we were part of the family. Many previous reviewers have also indicated they found the staff extremely friendly, and I want you to know that this has not changed. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, plus there was enough space to move around your suitcases easily. This Auberge is located right beside an excellent restaurant, Le Saint-Patrice. This allows you to relax on your porch, with some refreshment, and then walk next door for dinner. Shopping is literally a block away also. A great spot to stay while in Riviere-du-Loup.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Room was nicely decorated,clean modern bathroom. Comfortable temperature. Small but met our needs. Unable,to,check in early because no one at the desk til 3pm. Very helpful polite fellow checking us in, Pascal. Appreciated his suggestions & helpfulness.
Only complaint is the Kerig coffee maker didn’t work. Would recommend for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Friendly welcome, clean & updated room. Good recommendations for dinner & breakfast nearby. Perfect stop on the way to/from the Maritimes.

Modernizing/sprucing up old motels seems to be a trend in Gaspesie. We like it!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JasM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Clean, functional and well run. My only tiny complaint is the air conditioner. It was about the noisiest machine I have every experienced. It certainly kept the room cool but my eardrums hurt. Other than that, it was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Auberege Amerilys offered us a warm welcome and a comfortable room. it is also close to restaurants and other amenities and a 5 minute drive to down town. All you can hope for or need when you are just looking for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews