We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge de la Pointe
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and took the time to ensure that we knew where things were located. The hotel itself is an older building and I would rate it a 3 1/2, it was however immaculately clean. We were on the second floor with a beautiful view of the St. Lawrence river and the new terrace they have added just this year. The terrace offers a view of the amazing sunsets there while lounging on patio sectionals with individual fireplaces, which in October was a nice break from the brisk cool air off the river. We enjoyed dinner at the Café-Bar-Terrasse Le Mirador, highly recommend the french onion soup! Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it to anyone travelling through Riviere-du-Loup.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneMcg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGoudreau, Manager at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you! We'll always have a hot onion soup waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    149
    48
    25
    10
See reviews for
118
157
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Arrived a couple of weeks before they were closing for the season....we mentioned it was our anniversary and the manager Charles upgraded our room ,,,,,which looked over the river...had a beautiful view and the sunset was stunning....they suggested the dinner breakfast deal they were offering at the time.....it was very reasonable.....dinner was great and breakfast as well...the staff were all very helpful....enjoyed our stay and would go back again..Thanks again to Charles and all the staff.....

Room Tip: anything overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The stay at this hotel was amazing from start to finish. It's beautiful, the service we received was superb. We made our way to our Des Illes Pavillion and were met with a stunning view of the water!
The bed was so comfortable! All in all, a wonderful choice if you're in Riviere-du-Loup.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktshiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGoudreau, Manager at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your comment. I have to say that the Pavillon des Iles is also my favorite! We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Eustache QC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Older hotel that I would class as 3 stars but the view is a 5 star! The staff was excellent whether it was the front desk, restaurant or the cleaning staff. Our room was on the top floor with no elevator (which they should mention) so bringing up all the luggage was a chore but the nice staff did offer to help. Though the rooms were of decent size with a great view...they could update them and clean the furniture (chairs were stained) it would also be nice to have an iron with an ironing board in the room. I gave it a four as an average between the room and the view.
I would definitely recommend the hotel and would suggest a hiking trip to the Parc National du Bic.

Room Tip: Choose the Pavillion de la"Mer" ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriagirlatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGoudreau, Manager at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for you comments. About the elevator, you're wright and we will make sure that the staff at the front desk share the info. For your next stay, you may enjoy the Pavillon des Iles better, because of the stunning view and also because of the décor, which is really different (younger). Next time, if you need an iron and ironing board, call the front desk, they will bring you one. They can also provide you with a microwave. We hope to welcome you again and I promise, the view will always be that nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We happened upon this hotel/motel while delivering my son to Halifax for school. We had not made reservations and we're not sure what to expect when called an hour out that they had a room available and what the price was. Very pleased with what we found. We were travelling with a pet so requested that area and found the room very clean and comfortable. No fancy shampoos or linens but that was not expected for this price. The grounds were very inviting and the pool area and lounge relaxing. The patio fire pit with the amazing view of the river was way more than I expected. Staff were very friendly. We stayed at 3 other locations on our trip a bit more expensive ($150, range) and they could not compare to what this location had to offer. Great family location. Great value.

Room Tip: Very peaceful in the unit further from the main building. Remember to bring walking shoes to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGoudreau, Manager at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We're happy to know that you'd like your stay. To make sure that the room you had is available next year, when you will deliver you soon back to school or for a longer stay, you better make a reservation, beacause there's only a few rooms that allows pets. And don't forget your walking shoes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

George and staff are very professional and are excellent at customer service. Rooms facing the St. Lawrence are awesome. Having bikes to ride around the area is a great perk. Pool area very nice and the hotel is close to everything in Rivier du loup.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollo_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When you consider the ratio quality vs. cost, the hotel falls short. The room was very basic, the washroom tiny with bare necessities, third grade linen.The hallway carpet was frayed and dirty.
I booked the dinner theatre package. Dinner was fine but the production very amateurish.
When I entered the dining room, the hostess announced to the waitress that I was alone loud enough for the entire dining room to hear. As a woman travelling alone, I don't need to be branded. Bar maid was nice and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms have a superb view but a room closer to the lobby might be better for a single woman trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madamematelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGoudreau, Manager at Auberge de la Pointe, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi thanks for your review. Your comment will help us improve. For the last 5 years, more than 3M$ have been invest in our properrty (buildings, terrace, rooms, dining room, etc.) and we are currently in renovation. Has a family business, we are proud of the achievement, but also aware that there is always space for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#11 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du...
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Pointe

Property: Auberge de la Pointe
Address: 10 boulevard Cartier, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 6A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge de la Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Pointe Hotel Riviere Du Loup
Auberge De La Pointe Riviere Du Loup, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing