We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
Berry, NSWl
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and very Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Following a long day being lost on our way out of Quebec City and finding ourselves on an island in the opposite direction from our booked hotel, it was a pleasure to arrive at the clean and comfortable hotel. The reception area was welcoming and the staff efficient. Our rooms were on the first floor, beds were clean and very comfortable and the bathrooms large and clean. The continental breakfast was basic but fresh. We were late checking in so had to search the town for something to eat before retiring.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RapBerry_NSWl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quality Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    99
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
93
63
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We always stop at this hotel on our way from Halifax to Quebec as a stop over. It is VERY clean! The rooms are small, but comfortable and, I will say again: CLEAN. This hotel is also very close to the ferry to Sainte-Simeon, so I think it is a popular hotel for travellers who are stopping over. Continental breakfast also included. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Rivière de Loup.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MyTwoCents2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quality Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Quebec from Fredericton. We missed the hotel entrance because of roadworks outside the entrance and found ourselves on route 20 .... our fault, not the hotels. Check in and out was straightforward, the room was clean and despite bring on the ground floor close to reception we did not notice and noise. Breakfast was complimentary if a little basic. All in all we were happy with it as a stopover.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dntetlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quaity Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped here driving back to Ontario from PEI. Room was better than expected from a Quality Inn. Finally a hotel that has entered this century with a flat screen tv. Nice indoor pool and acceptable continental breakfast. Most likely will stay here again if travelling to/from East coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Quality Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stopped here on our way from Halifax to Ontario. It was a nice place to stay but not exceptional. Rooms were great although small, but the pool needed to be cleaned, and there was a musty smell in the hallway on the third floor. Breakfast was included and was OK for a continental.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We've stayed here before and count on it for cleanliness & a nice pool and Hot tub.
We had a "regular" room this time and found it very cramped. There was only 2 feet of space between the end of the beds and a dresser/desk. There was just too much furniture in the room: dresser, desk and cocktail table with 2 chairs.
The bedding was nice, it was very clean with a nice TV and the pool & hot tub and breakfast all up to par. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Family suite may be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatW227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a decent value overall. The pros on this hotel are that it is located right near the St.Lawrence so you have the possibility of a river side view in your room. Staff is friendly and there is a nice outdoor pool located just off the parking lot. It is a very convenient place to stay if you are thinking about taking a whale watching cruise because the harbor is located only about 5 mins away. You can also book a cruise right in the hotel. The beds in the room we stayed in were new and comfy and the room was clean. The only cons of this hotel were the very dated (80s) hallways and stairwell, the very Spartan "continental" breakfast and the fact that it was bit overpriced for what you got. Otherwise it is a good choice if you are staying in Riviere de Loup.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We thank you very much for this nice comment. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#9 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 61 Boulevard Cartier, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 5Z3, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riviere Du Loup, Quebec, Canada
Riviere Du Loup Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing