We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charm of Qualicum Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
138
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostsgerman coupledecorated roomsmain floorpast two yearsheritage houseevery morningmade us feelstayed for two nightscomfortable bedshared bathroomplace to staydelicious breakfastsitting roomwould definitely stay here againlovely home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My fiance and I took advantaged of a summer vacation and took an extensive trip to Qualicum.
The owner, Detlef of this B&B is very fun, hyper man, but he is kind enough to keep
contacting me half a year prior to an initial meeting with him through email.
That made me feel comfortable and relieved because I've never been to Qualicum all the
way down from Japan.

He advised me that we should take part in a kayaking adventure to the sunset beach.
And he's right! The surface of qualicum beach was dyed in a color of twilight and
spread a layer from blue to orange.
There was nothing but a spectacular scenery...

His wife, Sigrid is also a kind and considerate woman as well as Tom (their dog).
He's like a leading guide inside house. He's a bit jealous of me because my
fiance is cute o(^-^)o

Believe or not, try to email to them before visiting the place in person.
They're going to inspire you to come with full of energy and give you a motivation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryocharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The second time that our extended family stayed at this lovely B&B we got to appreciate and admire the cozy, tidy and charming style of our room and the overwhelming friendliness of our hosts.

We right away felt at home away from home. Especially as our hosts Siggy and Detlef were very attentive and full of interesting sparkling information. We would have loved to be able to stay longer, for our hosts were such an inspiring and helpful resource of tales and information.

The thoughtful decorated rooms, the sumptuous breakfast and our always friendly hosts let us look forward to coming back soon.

Wolf & Charry from Vancouver

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfdost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Charm certainly met all our needs. We were very pleased with our choice and would return again and hope to soon. A great place and base for our two week visit. Starting with a sumptuous breakfast certainly sustained an active day - breakfast as a King & Queen a definite truism. Food and company were exceptional -- our hosts went the distance to make the visit teriffic ! They were very open, sociable, provided information and assisted us in every way. The accommodations are as excellent as the food and the bedroom well supported by the lounge. Location is central and touring around greatly facilitated. Good people, good memories, great house - definitely a good choice. Charming !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rewin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Excellent. Much better experience than staying at a hotel. The hosts were extremely interesting with stories to tell. Thick duvet made it very cosy in bed. Better pillows + fitted sheets would have been nice though. Upstairs bathroom renovated nicely. Highlight is the b'fast. Was it it 4 courses or 5, I can't remember. Don't plan to dash in 10 min.

Room Tip: We were upstairs on the W side. It was fine. Minor road noise. TV kinda complicated.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry or Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Our recent 2-day stay at your charming Bed & Breakfast Inn was memorable. The accomodations are excellent. You met our every need with caring attention. Breakfast was delicious, and served in a beautiful setting. Qualicom Beach is a lovely town. A great place to spend some relaxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews