We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm is the right word”
Review of Charm of Qualicum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charm of Qualicum
Ranked #2 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saanichton BC
2 reviews
“Charm is the right word”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We loved our stay at Charm of Qualicum. The hosts and Tom the dalmation made us feel very welcome. Our room was very pretty with a little sundeck and everything was super clean. Siggy and Detlef cooked wonderful breakfasts and filled us up with food for the day. At no time did we feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. I would come back again and recommend this charming B&B with it's European touches. Thanks again Siggy and Detlef and Tom.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
78
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essen
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Charm of Qualicum. The House is absolutely beautiful and you feel at home on the spot. The hosts are very friendly and try to help with everything. Forget about the pictures on the web it looks much better both inside and outside. The place is located close to the beach which you can reach on foot in less than 2 minutes. Our room had a perfect ocean view, nice furniture and the matrasses invited us to sweet dreams.
Breakfast is really delicious. You get everything you want and you will definitely not leave this place hungry.
ENJOY!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale,BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

This B&B is in a beautiful house with so much character and charm. The breakfasts were a royal affair that just kept coming, I could not say enough about the beautiful presentation and the variety of fruits and breakfast dishes. Simply said, the breakfasts were awesome.

But for me, the most important asset is the hosts. I enjoyed coming back each day after doing my activities in the daytime and felt as though I was staying at friend's. They are the perfect couple to host a B&B, they are so gracious.

If you like to be a little spoiled, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golftogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We spent two beautiful days in Qualicum Beach and this to a substantial part thanks to the wonderful hosts Siggy & Detlef, who obviously invested much love in making their place special: differently themed rooms with charming details (try the Prince of Bavaria:-)), luxurious bathrooms (they could as well be those of a high-end boutique hotel or luxury resort) and not to be forgotten the fabulous & generous breakfast. Everything is spotlessly clean and lovingly looked after in this home and besides all that we would always come back here just to have one of those interesting and lovely chats with Siggy and Detlef. And the beach is quite close too...:-)
Ella & Willi (Germany)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Hosts were very nice and friendly people, very clean throughout, excelent location and atmospere. Would highly recomend this to anyone who is planning on vacationing on vancouver island, could not ask for a better place to stay on our trip, thank you very much

Les & Zofia
Calgary

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leszofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I travel frequently for business and family. My children live in Qualicum Beach area. When I chose to stay here I did not know about the service or the people who run the facility, however it was a great location. And that was important.
It turns out that I got a gift. I was treated as extended family and surrounded by a warm and caring environment. This is the place I will always return to when I visit. I got lucky and intend to return to great people and great service. Thanks for everything.

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank eeebee380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We had some family come to town when my son graduated High School and no place for them for all of them to stay. We chose the Charm of Qualicum B&B after hearing good things about it. My mother, father and step-daughter all raved about it. They loved the house, the dalmatian and, most of all, the owners, Detlef and Siggy.
My step-daughter, especially, loved her visit. I'm not sure what they did to charm of so, but she talks about them endlessly. She says she can't wait until the next time she pays the Charm of Qualicum a visit.
Take it from a local, the Charm of Qualicum is the Bed and Breakfast to stay at on your next vacation in Qualicum Beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettermentflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
0.2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.3 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
5.7 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.9 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm of Qualicum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm of Qualicum

Property: Charm of Qualicum
Address: 406 Cypress Rd | British Columbia, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1G5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm of Qualicum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The jewel, of Vancouver Island, the picturesque village of Qulicum Beach beckons you... Perfectly situated to enjoy the natural beauty of this lovely Oceanside town is our B&B, "Charm of Qualicum". This gracious heritage home offers all the amenities to pamper you at the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charm of Qualicum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Of Qualicum Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing