We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
108
28
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
28
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbing crosbygolf coursecontinental breakfastjohn waynebutlers restaurantfour poster bedinteresting historybeautiful hotelbay windowair conditioningyogurtsmall hotelrooms are beautifully appointeddining roomslarge soaker tubold growth foresthousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For our 40th anniversary we stayed in the Rita Hayworth room at this beautiful old mansion. Other rooms, named after people who stayed there long ago include the King of Siam, John Wayne, and Bing Crosby. The only "OLD" thing about the room was the mansion itself - EVERYTHING in the room has been updated with tasteful furniture and fixtures. The clawfoot bubble tub sits in the bay window of the room while there is a tub-sized shower stall in the bathroom. Manager Karen goes above and beyond to be sure every detail of your stay is enjoyable. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows, which crinkled whenever I moved. The simple breakfast consisted of a bowl of fresh berries, yogurt, juice/coffee/tea and an assortment of homemade breads and muffins. Breakfast servers were a bit uncaring or untrained but not enough to discourage a visit. Bring your own pillows and enjoy a night or two of luxury.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room which is the one above the lobby entrance - beautiful and roomy and overlooked the golf course. Very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cordova_Bay_Folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a Vacation Villa ..full kitchen with two bathrooms. Good quality furniture spotless!
Grounds and Living Forest walk special
Across from the golf course just down the street from QB itself.
Breakfast special-public area special-service caring - dinner outstanding
A perfect get away-step back in time with all the conveniences you need!

Room Tip: All the rooms offer something special. Check the web and make your choice!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripadviser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel was not very busy so we felt like we had our own private hotel. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were large, clean and modern. Make sure you dine at the hotel as it is "white table cloth" service and the food was very tasty. Our only disappointment was the view from our room ~ it was advertised as "ocean view" however the view was actually a view of the roof of the drive through entrance and the ocean was way off in the distance. If I were the owners, I would improve the view of the roof and make a "roof-top" garden with a few flower boxes and interesting sculptures. It would make the view from the lovely big bath tub oh so much more romantic!

Room Tip: Ask for a front, ocean view room with a request that you DO NOT want the room with view directly over the roof of the entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaJCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I spent 9 nights at the hotel and had a wonderful experience.The condo room was spacious, tastely decorated,and exceeded our expectations.Excellent location to beach and forest trails.Management and staff were superb,willing to make our stay as pleasant as possible.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Villas are exceptional.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 937JoeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights here and found the hotel exceptional. At first I thought it might be too old fashion and stodgy, but that was not the case. First the service was super... Professional, but very warm. The room was really lovely with a comfortable bed, fine linens, heated bathroom floor, and a view of the garden. Speaking of the garden it is spectacular. Of course this time of year everything was in bloom and we had near perfect weather. We enjoyed sitting with our wine in the early evenings. We did not eat at the restaurant but heard it was very good. Breakfast was simple but good with fruit, yogurt (house made I believe) and breads. One of the mornings we took it up to our room. The location overlooks the golfcouse and the sea beyond. We walked to the beach several times. But one of the best things is the Heritage Forest which is adjacent and offers lovely walking paths. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews