We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This little Inn has a lot to offer.
I stayed at Crown Mansion during their off-season so wasnt really sure what to expect.
Staff were attentive, were expecting me and called me by name throughout my stay.

I was upgraded to a suite at no charge without asking. The suite spacious and comfortable.

I definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great hotel, very reasonably priced considering the spacious, very well furnished rooms. The food was a real highlight, the staff super friendly and the manager totally switched on to guests needs. Plenty to explore in the area. We liked it so much we went back for a second stay 10 days later -We had spent ages trying to find a decent place to stay in nearby port alberni, without luck - you're much better off staying here, which is only 45 mins away....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBlueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Full of history this hotel is just marvellous. The service, the dining room all wonderful. We stayed in the villas which are wonderfully comfortable. A walk in the woods adjoining the Crowne Mansion is a lovely stroll. The Mansion is across from a golf course and is close to the beach.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What a marvelous surprise!!! Fabulous. Excellent hotel in every way, great suite, service, location and wonderful food in the restaurant , can't find a fault. Will definatly stay here again. We felt very comfortable in our spacous suite. Staff were friendly and helpful in every way. Very home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and incredible service! This is a very romantic hotel in a terrific location . Breakfast is delicious and there is a wonderful restaurant on the premises . Very close to hiking trails.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmollett12635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If I tried to fit this unique experience into a category such as service it would be so seriously understated.

This restaurant/hotel has a staff of many are indeed authentic and sincere in the delight they take in bringing joy to the people they serve.

Located in an old growth forest with fabulous gardens and a one minute walk to the beach this location is unbeatable.

The immaculately clean rooms with luxury décor is amazing!!

This is a true rare gem!! This is hard to find in a world.

When you stay here you won't want to go home...you will wish your home was this lovely!!!

Thank you Karen Kootchie and ALL

I

Room Tip: This is so well priced it would be a shame not to spend the little extra they ask for the Villas!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My Parents and I rented one of the Vacation Villas for two nights. It was beautiful. In my top 3 for sure! I travel lots and have stayed in many 4 star hotels and I'm still in awe of how perfect Crown Mansion Villas was. Because our stay was so short we didn't use the beautiful kitchen or washer/dryer but would love to come back during any season and stay for a week! The large bedroom is beautiful and knowing I would be the one staying on the pull out couch ... I was a bit apprehensive! Best hide-a-bed EVER! It felt very private! The second half bath is a welcome addition that most places lack. Of course the master bath was worthy of a luxury hotel! Beautiful deck and amazing gardens. Close to the beach and beautiful forest walking trails. Underground secure parking was a bonus too! If you are thinking about staying ... think no longer! Book it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
26.0 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,469 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
238 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.8 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas

Address: 292 Crescent Rd E, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 0A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £111 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Qualicum Beach along with Butlers Restaurant keeps to its original grace of 1912 and offers luxurious nightly accommodations, rich in tradition and history. Butlers cuisine is a reflection of the elegance that surrounds the patrons of our classic and stylish eatery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing