We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The Crown Mansion was definitely the closest thing to luxury for my spouse, 1 year old and myself. We stayed one night in the Brown Family guest room with a King size bed with down pillows and blankets, 2 full bathrooms, a side room with a double pull out bed and 2 TV's. The furnishings looked brand new despite the hotel opening over a year ago, and matched the character and charm of the original building. The washroom floor had radiant heating. The continental breakfast has bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. All rooms including the sitting room and games room were done in dark brown accents. Since we stayed in the shoulder season, we got a fabulous rate on the garden view, hence the 5 stars on value. It was also very quiet as a result - we were the only guests that night. The hotel is right across the street from the golfcourse and walking distance to the beach. You would have to drive to town or be ready for a 20 minute walk uphill. I was surprised that there were not more reviews for this place is really a mansion whose rooms have been converted to hotel rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheHokoyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    28
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
92
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dana point california
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I spent 2.5 weeks on Vancouver Island in September. After leaving Ucluelet and on our way to Sidney we spent one night at this new hotel. It is a restored mansion, walking distance (about 2 blocks) from the ocean and some small restaurants. They have only a half dozen hotel type rooms, and the rest of the mansion consists of owner units. Our room was absolutely beautiful with a four poster bed, nice bathroom and ammenities. A continental breakfast was included in the price. It is in a very quiet location with beautfiul grounds. They intend to build a spa in the future. I recommend this hotel for couples without children - it seems a little formal with beautiful furnishings and art work - much like some inns we stayed in during our visit to France and Italy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rewirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Actually I don't know where to start. We arrived in the early evening and could almost not believe, that we would stay in such a beautiful building. The buildings and its gardens looked almost new and remarkably neat and tidy.The Crown Mansion is just across a golf course and only a two minutes walk from the sea.

We got two rooms on the first floor, facing the back garden. The rooms are just beautiful:
warm & modern furnished and decorated, with a fluffy white carpet, very spacious with nice, roomy bathrooms with all the toiletries you might need, a big flat screen, I-Pod-station, coffee maker, ... (I'm sure I forget something). Of course: the beds are simply gorgeous! Since we have stayed in several 5*-hotels within the last few years I can assure that those rooms (at Crown Manson) are absolutely comparable!

Breakfast (was included):
The breakfast room is next to the front hall in a bright, cosy room with huge windows facing the golf course. The furniture are heavier and more comfortable than you will find in a usual hotel, I could have sit there for hours. Breakfast was offered as a buffet, so you could simply help yourself. Beside coffee and tea there was juice, fresh fruits, bagels, muffins, philadelphia cheese, jam, butter, some pastries, cereals and maybe something else.

The overall atmosphere is very quite, warm, cosy and simply relaxing. It seems to be a place where guests can instantly unwind. Unfortunately we had only one night here (on our way to Tofino) and we all agreed that we would have loved to stay much longer. So, to our regret we didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the Crown Mansion entirely.

We hope to return sometime and will definitely recommend this hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The mansion has a very interesting history dating back to about 1906. There are plaques at the entrances to the rooms about the legendary people who stayed there when it was a private residence such as Bing Crosby and John Wayne. We stayed in the King of Siam room with a very comfortable king-size bed and it overlooked the golf course across the street with a great view of the ocean. It was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Our stay was part of a package offered by Crown Isle in Courtenay so the price was very reasonable. It included a continental breakfast. There are also new villas that are separate from the mansion and they can be purchased.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownMansionQB, Manager at Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 4 September 2010
Very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
243 reviews
26.0 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,430 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
231 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#9 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas

Property: Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Address: 292 Crescent Rd E, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 0A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Qualicum Beach along with Butlers Restaurant keeps to its original grace of 1912 and offers luxurious nightly accommodations, rich in tradition and history. Butlers cuisine is a reflection of the elegance that surrounds the patrons of our classic and stylish eatery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing