We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hosts in a quiet, comfortable B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts in a quiet, comfortable B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our stay at the Tea Cozy B&B was memorable because Tannis and Hans were excellent hosts who were fun to visit with and knew the area well. Hans is a retired Swiss chef who worked in large hotels until starting a catering business. HIs breakfast was exceptional. The Lavender Room was nicely decorated, exceptionally clean, and had a comfortable queen bed. Freshly baked cake and cookies greated us in the room. The large, shared bathroom had clearly marked towels. The ponds and gardens were filled with miniature castles, houses, birdhouses and artful creations made by Hans in his workshop. We would definitely recommend this quiet, cozy B & B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCozy, Owner at Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hans & I are very pleased you chose our bed & breakfast and were so happy with your stay. Thank you for your thorough and positive review of our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Tannis and Hans' bed and breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable. We also loved the freshly made welcome cookies

Hans' breakfast was very good and plenty with really good coffee, too.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, especially when it came to recommendations on what places to visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holtermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had an excellent stay with Tannis and Hans. Very friendly couple with lots of first class breakfast. Our kids (7, 14, 16) loved it as we did. Whenever we visit Vancouver island again we will stay with Tannis and Hans. Hospitality was first class!!!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank selito04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham by Sea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Although Tea Cozy is a few miles from the town of Qualicum Beach, it was perfect for us because it was quiet and off the beaten track. On arrival we were greeted by Tannis and Hans and thier friendly dog and ushered to a covered parking area beside the house. We were given a tour of the rooms which were both very clean and well aired. The shared bathroom is large with separate, well labled towel rails for each room as well as separate drawers to keep our things in. The best shared bathroom Ive ever used in a B and B. The beds are really comfy and all the linen is freshly ironed and in good condition. We had very good sleeps!
We were encouraged to bring our dinner home if we wanted too, using the kitchen and dishes and the table outside to eat. One of our party is celiac and knowing this, Tannis made gluten free banana bread for her. Tannis and Hans made sure of food and cooking methods before preparing it and was careful in serving so there was no worries about my friend getting ill. Breakfasts were very good....fresh fruit and different food each morning..we were in grave danger of putting on a huge amount of weight! When returning from our daily adventures there was always a cold drink and baked goodies for us.
The distance to town was no problem, it was a 10 minute drive, or so. Qualicum is a charming town, with good shopping, restaurants, a good variety of places to stop and watch the world go by. We found everyone friendly and outgoing. It was a super 4 days, very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
3.7 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
4.1 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 20 in Qualicum Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 923 View Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1N3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a half acre lot in a quiet rural area of Qualicum Beach, we are only minutes (by car) from town, the beach, and golf courses. You are invited to come share our cottage style home. Our living room is the 'common room' and breakfst will be served in our cozy kitchen or outside on the deck (weather permitting). Breakfast is prepared by Hans, a Swiss trained chef and German is spoken. Each bedroom has wonderfully comfortable beds with fine linens, character furnishings and TV's. The two bedrooms share a bathroom and we provide bathrobes and slippers. Relax after a dy of sightseeing and enjoy Hans' creative touches around the yard. Make yourselves at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing