We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very warm and friendly service with excellent breakfast from Hans. Very clean rooms supplying everything that is necessary. Lovely environment. Felt like home instead of B&B! Will surely go back if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christineho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I and my brother in law rented a 2 bedroom bed and breakfast house at Tea Cozy B&B in Qualicum beach.

This place is a very friendly and comfortable place to retreat from everyday noise and city commotion.

The breakfast was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. It felt like being at home, except no cooking required. The wood burning fireplace in the living room was a great place for conversation and drinks.

Man I wish I had stayed here for more than 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed two days with Tannis and Hans on our way to the nort of the Island and on our way back to Ucluelet.
We ( 2 adults and 3 children) stayed in the 2 available rooms which are good and comfortable.
As we occupied the 2 rooms, bathroom was private.
The rooms are very clean ? Breakfast is tasty and plenty.
Very quiet setting just a few minutes from Qualicum but in the early morning you can be disturbed by the little airport in the neighbourhood .
A B&B as it should be.
Would definitely recommand this B&B !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariodekeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCozy, Owner at Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We enjoyed meeting you and your family and are pleased you chose to stay with us on the way to and from Ucluelet. We appreciate the 'B&B as it should be' comment because that is what we strive for. As for the airport, it is good you commented on it because having lived here as long as we have we are used to it and forget all about it. Thank you for posting a review with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Tea Cozy is actually situated quite well - 5 minutes to downtown Qualicum Beach, 10 minutes to Parksville, 5 minutes to the Butterfly place (not to be missed and bring your camera), and even a reasonable distance (40 minutes) to Horne Lake Caves where we went spelunking.

We stayed 2 nights with Tannis and Hans and it felt like we were with friends. They really go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The food and treats are wonderful.
The room was clean, excellent and cozy. The grounds are a labour of love, creativity, and beauty.

You will really like this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCozy, Owner at Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your favourable review of our bed & breakfast. It is a wonderful encouragement to us to have our guests so pleased with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our stay at the Tea Cozy B&B was memorable because Tannis and Hans were excellent hosts who were fun to visit with and knew the area well. Hans is a retired Swiss chef who worked in large hotels until starting a catering business. HIs breakfast was exceptional. The Lavender Room was nicely decorated, exceptionally clean, and had a comfortable queen bed. Freshly baked cake and cookies greated us in the room. The large, shared bathroom had clearly marked towels. The ponds and gardens were filled with miniature castles, houses, birdhouses and artful creations made by Hans in his workshop. We would definitely recommend this quiet, cozy B & B

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCozy, Owner at Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hans & I are very pleased you chose our bed & breakfast and were so happy with your stay. Thank you for your thorough and positive review of our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Tannis and Hans' bed and breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable. We also loved the freshly made welcome cookies

Hans' breakfast was very good and plenty with really good coffee, too.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, especially when it came to recommendations on what places to visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holtermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had an excellent stay with Tannis and Hans. Very friendly couple with lots of first class breakfast. Our kids (7, 14, 16) loved it as we did. Whenever we visit Vancouver island again we will stay with Tannis and Hans. Hospitality was first class!!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank selito04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qualicum Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
251 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
3.6 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
82 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Crest Motel
Ocean Crest Motel
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast

Address: 923 View Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1N3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a half acre lot in a quiet rural area of Qualicum Beach, we are only minutes (by car) from town, the beach, and golf courses. You are invited to come share our cottage style home. Our living room is the 'common room' and breakfst will be served in our cozy kitchen or outside on the deck (weather permitting). Breakfast is prepared by Hans, a Swiss trained chef and German is spoken. Each bedroom has wonderfully comfortable beds with fine linens, character furnishings and TV's. The two bedrooms share a bathroom and we provide bathrobes and slippers. Relax after a dy of sightseeing and enjoy Hans' creative touches around the yard. Make yourselves at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing