We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Maui!”
Review of Shorewater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shorewater Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were guests at the Shorewater Resort September 27th to 29th, 2013. We are most impressed with the cleanliness, the well appointed rooms, the friendly reception staff, none of which we found at our resort in Maui. Qualicum Beach and the Shorewater Resort are tops in our books. We would go there again for sure. You are right on the beach, it is spectacular!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, ocean view guaranteed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeep7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorewaterResort, General Manager at Shorewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Shorewater recently during a visit to the island, and were glad we did. The staff are professional, helpful and pleasant, and our suite was quite large and spotlessly clean. The views are great - we enjoyed taking our coffee down to the beach in the morning.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank seaward14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The location of this condo resort could not be better, right on the beach with wonderful balconies and patios, well equipped kitchens and good amenities. The rooms are very spacious and clean, however I did think that the bed and linens could use a little updating. Nevertheless, we will recommend this property to anyone planing a visit to Qualicum Beach. From what we saw in the area, there is not a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor insure that you do not hear noises above you, and the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I have been here many times and it continues to be our primary destination. The views from each suite are amazing as it is nothing but ocean. Large common lawn between your balcony and the beach, great for when my wife and I were dating and still great for us now that we've been together for years. Kitchens are very handy as well as their on-site bbq's. Friends of ours came up with us the first time, and now go on their own after enjoying their time there. Great value and will continue to be our first choice for an island getaway for years to come

Room Tip: Get a loft room, views are great and the open air feeling is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

For about the 8th year in a row we have spent a week at Shorewater with our grandchildren. We first went there 31 years ago when our daughter was little!
The girls spent hours on the beach looking for sea life. Since they are older now,we can sit on the lawn and read a book while we keep an eye on them. We rent an upper unit, our Mother in her 90s rents a lower unit. The views at night time are beautiful with the mountains on the mainland and the cruise ships sailing by. The barbecues are very convenient, we even did our s'mores on them this year due to the fire ban.
There is a wonderful restaurant " Fish Tales " just down the road and of course Qualicum is a
lovey town!
We will probably be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Have spent many a night at this exceptional Island "oasis." Each unit that we stayed in had fantastic unobstructed views of the beach and ocean. They were fully loaded with all amenities including kitchens. The smaller lower units have a patio door that allowed us to walk out to a HUGE lawn where we relaxed in lawn chairs overlooking the sandy beach. We enjoyed the glass fronted balcony in the upper unit - wow, what a view! It also had a loft which gave us sleeping capacity for six. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and provided lots of ideas for day trips. Super clean, quiet and very reasonable rates puts this location on top of my "MUST RETURN " list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A wonderful mid island stop. Updated rooms. Great place for young families, extended families, etc. beach is awesome and with tidal influences.. You can actually have a pleasant ocean swim. Close to several nice restaurants and a convenience store. Across the road and to the left there is a lovely trail to walk...keep going and you will reach the city centre. Suitable accommodation for long stays in off season... With reasonable rates

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
7.2 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewater Resort

Address: 3295 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Qualicum Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shorewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our resort, you have direct access to one of the finest beaches on the east coast of Vancouver Island. Just step outside of your room to enjoy a long stroll by the ocean on sandy and pebble beaches and take in the beauty of a coastal sunrise or sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shorewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewater Resort Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing