We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have visited twice and look forward to returning soon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Wonderful place and location. All excellent, as indicated above.
Thanks very much, Karen!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2010

Nautica Tigh is well located and easy to find. The room I stayed in was well equipped - everything worked well. The room was attractively decorated and in good repair, quiet and restful. The hostess was well organized and meticulous with all our needs attended to - without being intrusive, and the price was reasonable.

It would benefit from having a telephone in the room.

I would recommend Nautica Tigh to anyone
Alan Roberts
Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACRWinnipeg_Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We first discovered Nautica Tigh in 2008 and for us arriving from Australia it was a lasting first impression of the B&B experience in Canada. We will return again and again to the clean, comfortable, friendly and generous hospitality offered by Karen.
Breakfast at your leisure in your own room, privacy, beautiful quiet off road surroundings amongst the cedar trees and a pleasant walk to the beach and the village of Qualicum made it a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. (3 days the first time, 1 week the second time)
A true home away from home complete with Diamond the dog to welcome you.
Karen is a very friendly and gracious hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamartas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The location is great. We had the best room with a balcony and a nice view of the ocean!
The breakfast is good and homemade! it is different everyday! Fresh fruit salad, scones, muffins! We stayed 3 nights and we wanted to stay more!
We recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValouValou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My husband and I stay with Karen and Diamond Dog every year for the Oceanside Overdrive Show and Shine. Karen is a great hostess and the rooms are perfect for us. Diamond Dog is the best canine host ever! Last year we brought our son and daughter in law from Alabama and they loved it too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed for a few nights and had the two basement rooms - the hospitality from Karen was fantastic. The self service breakfast was a great idea - we loved it - the beds were comfy, the rooms were homey and clean!!! Loved the area and will definitely look to stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonnieEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Th_r_se_G856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
8.2 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
253 reviews
0 mi away
Charm of Qualicum Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2519 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1G5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual chic West Coast home, fantastic location nestled in woods and natural gardens. Salish Sea views through stately Douglas Firs. Your privacy is assured! Quick walk to one of Canada's top 10 beaches - Judge's Row Beach, Visitor centre, golf, Heritage Forest & Milner Garden walking trails. Close to quaint uptown, restaurants, hiking, kayaking, swimming, beach combing, windsurfing, fishing, boating, museums, art galleries. 3 lovely, clean private self-contained rooms with outside entrances, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, patios, decks, robes, toiletries. 1-3 guests Upper Deck room - queen bed & 2 single beds. 1-3 guests in Patio room - queen bed & a futon. 1-2 guests in the Secret Garden room - queen bed. Free WiFi, cable TVs, fridges, microwaves, kettles, coffeemakers, toaster ovens. Complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Enjoy generous self-serve continental breakfasts in your charming room or relax on your private patio. Life's at ease with an ocean breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Nautica Tigh Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing