We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Campground
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Was a last minute booking for one night, we stayed in a one bedroom hotel room, which had 2 double beds. It was your usual standard room for the price you paid. It was rather noisy at night and couldnt turn the heaters off so it was boiling! but otherwise it was a good experience, there is a lovely beach about 5mins walk away, a good park and a cute little pool with slides. They are also pet friendly. So overall it was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugratisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    33
    17
    9
    19
See reviews for
95
19
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great place to take young children. Pets are also welcome. You can camp, stay in a standard hotel room (which is equiped with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker), townhouse or cabin, all for a great price. Location is excellent, lots for a family to do.

Room Tip: we had a small dog with us so room 18, a standard two bed room which opened onto a small fenced in d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Duncan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Currently staying here with our family of three. Rented a two bedroom condo. Great place to call home for a couple nights. Beds are super comfy!! Futon in thr living room is the bed for our son, he says its very comfy and hes picky.
The location is great close to lots of great stuff to do. We spent the day at Coombs and Englishman falls. Great way to spend the day and it was all within a 15-20 min drive.
The staff in the office is great, VERY helpful, and extremely polite. This is not a 5 star resort, but its "roughing" it at its best. My wife and I have already been talking about coming back next year. Its a little peice of paradise in a relaxing location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had our family reunion here in July and it was a fantastic location! They had something for everyone; 2 pools, 2 waterslides and mini-golf. The ocean was about a 15 min walk. We booked 13 cabins and 4 Hook up camping spots and it was perfect! Deb was such a great help with my organizing of the event. They had put a huge covered tent up for us as well as a propane BBQ and a charcoal BBQ. We had the use of lots of picnic tables. The cabins were clean with lots of room.
We loved it so much here we have booked another reunion!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindymn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Had a beautiful stay, place was clean.We were there for a family reunion, great place to do that. got the cabins all in one circle. The staff was very freindly and very helpful. The two room cabins were big, but the beds were hard.They could use softer mattresses. The pool was fun, but what I found odd is that you had to pay to use the water slide for the day which should be part of your stay price. Having my girls come an get money for wrist bands to use the water slide when they are free to use all the other pools is odd and very inconvenent. Other then that I highly recommend this place if you were doing a family trip, an want the out doors type of stay...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Riverside was well located near Qualicum Beach, and we had a very nice suite with a kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the small store on the ground level was very convenient and reasonably priced. Room was clean and a numbered parking space was provided. The only issue was the wireless access, which only really worked in the lobby and the store.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MadBeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
556 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
237 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#2 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
79 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Campground

Property: Riverside Resort & Campground
Address: 3506 West Island Highway, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverside Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Campground Hotel Qualicum Beach
Riverside Resort & Campground Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing