We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
115
43
21
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
43
21
9
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf water slides family reunion convenience store kids loved the pool great family comfortable cabin bedroom townhouse needed a place to stay picnic tables super fun bit dated nice stay long weekend paul waterslides summer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had a massively big family reunion here towards the end of August. The venue was ideal for us as we had all the cabins and thoroughly enjoyed and made use of the inner courtyard, picnic shelter and big tent. Great to have so many BBQs available. The mini golf was awesome for all ages but especially enjoyed by the very little ones. Pool lifeguard is great to have. We had family using all the different facilities, in the cabins, the townhouses, camping etc. The renovated cabins are fantastic, the townhouses are a bit dated but still very good and the campers were happy. The townhouses have a small patio at the front and again at the back so good for any time of day. The cabins have picnic tables and BBQ provided on the patio as well as some chairs. Being next to the river was a treat for the fishers in the family. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.The locations is close to grocery stores, and the resort has a small convenience store on site. We all agreed that this was a great venue for our family reunion and we plan to use it again for the next one.

Room Tip: The renovated cabins are the best but all facilities are good!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 284henriettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The cabins have been renovated since our last stay and they are wonderful! We had a 2 bedroom, queen bed and 2 twins. The sofa also makes into a bed. All stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and the kitchen is well equipped. The pool and water park were quite popular and even though are cabin was near it was quiet. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DeborahM1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. It was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool had a life guard which I don't see at many places so that was much appreciated. Our bathtub was clogged and the maintenance man was prompt and courteous. I gave 4 stars because the floor was really sandy and could have been moved better between guests.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is for a group booking, so I have no idea if it applies to individual reservations.

The booking process was an absolute nightmare from start to finish. If we'd known what we were getting into, we never would have gone through with it. Riverside submitted a group quote and then pulled a bait-and-switch when they didn't have that many rooms at the rate they offered. Not like some of them got booked up, they just never physically had those rooms and offered them anyway.

We knew we were in for some serious trouble when we called again a few weeks ahead of time to confirm everything, and we were told that they had LOST four of our bookings. Just straight up couldn't find them.

While booking and during subsequent calls, we were very clear that we had an event starting at 4pm and if we were going to use Riverside people would need to check in by 1pm. In February, they said guests could check in at noon if the room was unoccupied the night before, or 1pm if there were other guests to clean up after. That was fine, and we confirmed a couple months later to make sure. Cue the actual day: people arrive, are told rudely that check in isn't until 4pm, is never earlier, and their rooms aren't ready. This was for a wedding where the ceremony was starting at 4pm, which Riverside had been made aware of multiple times. When reminded of this, they did find rooms, but instead of guests having a few hours to hang out and get ready, there was just mass confusion and distress right up until people had to leave.

I tried to get a list from Riverside no less than five times of who was actually booked, and where. I got a response once. I couldn't help anyone plan their cabin usage because a couple weeks out I was told "we no longer assign people by cabin" and all the locations we had arranged had been thrown out the window when the last manager left. This left us having to rent more rooms than we needed, and unable to have our guests next to each other. Kind of sucks when you're trying to get ready for a wedding and instead of going next door you have to tromp over to wherever the heck they put the rest of your crew.

When the current manager (Corey) offered to cancel one of the ones that we wouldn't be using and give us a refund if they could rent it, (one of the cabins that we couldn't cancel earlier because they "couldn't" confirm which cabins each guest group would be in) he had the gall to say "don't forget to give us an awesome review on tripadvisor!". I didn't have time to explain the situation, so I thanked him and left. They never did rent that room, but did manage to put their "no vacancy" sign on for the whole day leading up to the night in question. Refund no doubt "pending". I haven't heard back from my enquiry about this, not that I'm surprised.

tl;dr: they straight up lied about how many rooms they had and what they would charge for them, then proceeded to be a confusing mess of changing policies for the duration. Which is a shame, because their location is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wedd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed middle of aug 2018 .
Melanie is awesome! Made the pool very safe and fun !! We stayed in a town house which was great except it smelled like smoke and the carpets need to be cleaned or replaced ( would have left 5 stars ) Liked that we were able to bring our dog . My kids loved the pool , mini golf and playground
Will return . The housekeeping supervisor was great as well all the other staff we met
Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Barbrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews