We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Sand Pebbles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was by far the best motel we have ever stayed in, the value for the money was unbelievably good, location was perfect and the owners very friendly and helpful.
The room was large, clean, very comfortable and safe with a spectacular view of the ocean, in fact you could not get any closer to the beach as this motel is right on the water front. We spent many hours walking along the shore delighting in the “sea things” that were revealed at low tide, we even saw killer whales in the bay as well as sea lions. We will defiantly return, in fact we hope to make the Sand Pebbles Inn part of our annual vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 338Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Sand Pebbles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

As we do every year we spent our Anniversary at the Sand Pebbles Inn. Our room was great, nice and clean and tastefully decorated and the views of the ocean and beach nothing short of spectacular. Service here is warm and friendly. We would (and have) highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling on Vancouver Island. G&K

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the sand pebbles while we were house hunting. We loved it..good location, friendly, clean and the beds were so comfortable ...important as I have a bad back. We stayed in three different rooms during our search for our new home. Every room was clean,comfortable and had a wonderful view of the beach. In the evening we would sit on our balcony and watched the sunset. I highly recommend the Sand Pebbles Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view ...the front rooms are the best as you are closer to the water...lar...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As mentioned in most of the previous reviews, the Sand Pebbles location can't be beaten. A full 5/5. Unfortunately, we can't sleep or shower IN the location, we need a room for that and that is where this motel fades. A charitable 2/5 for the Sand Pebbles' rooms. While we were slightly amused by the gold toned, 70's era bathrooms, they hint at being the last time the rooms were updated. The carpet was cheap when it was installed years ago and would currently be considered the bare minimum. The furniture looks like stuff our parents gave away in 1980. The comfort of the mattress was below average for motels in 2013. All that being said, the Sand Pebbles is still a good choice because many of the other motels in Qualicum Beach fall into the same category and only couple are directly on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

very unsafe place....last summer we stayed on bottom level and were robbed, both my son and had our laptops stolen while away for the day.. Found out it was the second robbery that week.. there are no security cameras,, not lights by doors. the building is old and the locks are old key locks... the view by the ocean, yes was gorgeous,, however it was not worth the stress this caused. management did not do anything, only said sorry,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 111kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just want you need after a long travel from the UK. The location, the view, just scrumptious ! a great place to unwinding & get the vacation into motion. This was our second visit/stay at Sand Pebbles so we knew what to expect & it doesn't let you down.
Despite the lack of a bar, restaurant it has everything you need. Cook in if you want. However
there are a number of excellent establishments for dining with one of the best - The Beach Cafe only 100 metres away.
Do go - watch the world go by in a nice comfortable, clean place overlooking the beach, water to the mountains beyond and a glass of local BC red wine in your hand . Ah !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwiftSenior982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Sand Pebbles Hotel at Qualicum Beach does not set out to provide luxury accommodation, but is in such a beautiful setting that its lack of amenities can be forgiven. There is no bar, no restaurant, no lounge - only rooms; but the hotel could not be closer to the sea, set on the water's edge overlooking the bay. Having said that, the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, and the beds are comfortable - what more do you need with that sort of view?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.8 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
128 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Address: 2767 West Island Highway, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia VC9 2C4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Qualicum Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sand Pebbles Inn is situated at the heart of a miles-long streach of beach many consider to be the finest on Vancouver Island. The Inn is minutes away frome sites like Little Qualicum Falls, Cathedral Grove, Enlishman River and Coombs. World famous Longbeach is an easy day-trip away. With a beautiful golf course next door , as well as all that sand and surf right outside your door there's something for everyone. All rooms have an ocean view and feature bath, shower, cable TV complimentary in-room coffee, fridge and some with kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Qualicum Beach
Sand Pebbles Motel
Sand Pebbles Inn Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing