We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hosts - Generous Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Vancouver Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm Hosts - Generous Hospitality”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Upon arrival at La Rosetta we were warmly welcomed by our hosts Angelo and Jayne. This heritage cottage is set in the middle of beautful gardens. The house is decorated with antiques and the era of the cottage has been maintained. We were shown the common rooms where tea, coffee and cookies were available to guests throughout the day. Our room -the Garden room -was immaculately clean and comfortable. It had a french door opening onto our own private patio. The four course breakfast prepared by Angelo and Jayne and was delicious. It was our 25th anniversary. A bottle of sparkling wine was opened in celebration. What an unexpected and generous suprise! Thank you for making our stay so memorable. When in Qualicum Beach we will be sure to stay with you again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2sookies_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
30
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I found this place on a previous trip and drove by. After a not-great experience at a different B&B, I decided this place looked worth giving a try on my next trip -- so glad I did!

The Tulli's are such open, friendly, and gracious hosts. They can't do enough for you and they welcome you to their home as if you are close friends.

My room (Garden Room) was charming with my own little patio but that's not the best part: The room was immaculate, the bed so comfy, and very quiet. The common areas are cozy and provided with another TV, board games, books, magazines, a fridge, tea or coffee.

The breakfasts are huge and will satisfy any traveler or business person. In fact, for the 3 days I was there, it was impossible to eat all that they served. For example, they served the most delicious BC-made yoghurt, a variety of cut-up fresh fruit (even raspberries from their garden) & nuts, scrumptious seed bread made locally, blueberry pancakes, omelettes, bacon, sausages, home made muffins ... see what I mean!

Their location within Qualicum Beach is a very short walk to the downtown or in the other direction a mere couple blocks to the amazing beach.

The best part of all, however, and the reason I will DEFINITELY return, is the genuine and sincere hospitality of both Jayne and Angelo. They made me feel like I was one of their best friends. As you can tell, I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromHythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Just Got back from a 3 day Stay at La Rosetta B& B Qualicum Beach.
It was Fabulous, Relaxing and a lot of laughs. The Hosts are so wonderful you feel like part of the family. And The Breakfast " OMG is so incredable "best ever and the place was beautiful , clean and the bed so Comfy, Cant wait to go back
What a great Experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohaelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had stumble upon this beautiful home and as it turned out, the best bed and breakfast we have ever encountered in all our worldly travels! This is home is truly our newest secret get a way and I can't wait to go back! I have never felt so comfortable nor so pampered and just when I think the Tulli's couldn't possibly do more..well there's more around the corner. Attention to detail, clean rooms, delicious food..times 10! My husband and I had a thoroughly romantic time in their wonderful garden and then sitting by our own fireplace. The scent of the lavender, locally made soap was heavenly as I soaked in the tub and the homemade muffins were the best I'd ever had. Just heaven! Can't beat the location!

Room Tip: Book well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasperthefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We had a lovely peaceful weekend in the charming European style bed and breakfast called La Rosetta. Our hosts were attentive and made sure we were very comfortable and felt at home. Our room was spacious with a supremely comfy king size bed and charming ensuite bathroom - everything spotlessly clean. There are lovely common areas for the guests to relax and enjoy tasty snacks and beverages. The breakfasts were large, filling, and delicious - equipping us for a day of sight seeing. Situated right at the edge of the beautiful town of Qualicum Beach - it is within an easy walk of the beach and the town center. A real gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qualicum Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riverside Resort & Campground
Riverside Resort & Campground
#7 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 106 Hoylake Rd E, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing