We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently and were very pleased overall. Quiet, peaceful setting centrally located to amenities with only short stroll to the beach. Jayne and Angelo are very hospitable and accommodating. If you are looking for a tranquil retreat with top notch breakfast (as we were), you will not be disappointed with La Rosetta.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed in this fantastic B & B for a few nights. The rooms were very private, clean and well appointed. Angelo and Jaynes company was great, we were made to feel welcome in a warm sincere way. The home is very large affording privacy when preferred and the gardens are beautiful. The home is close to the beach and town which we explored many times. Qualicum is a terrific little town and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We will be back.

Room Tip: They are all great and well designed on their own floor adjacent to the owners living quarters but d...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Found this B & B as we were driving round Qualicum -very quaint a typical english garden cottage.

A lovely welcome and friendly chit chat with a cup of tea and cake and lots of local info on where to eat etc.

The breakfast was excellent didn't need to eat for the rest of the day!

We were on a driving holiday and this was one of the nicest places we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tae705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

From the moment we drove up the driveway to La Rosetta we felt right at home. Jayne and Angelo were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome in their beautiful home. As soon as we saw our room we booked a second day, knowing we wanted to enjoy this peaceful and private retreat another night. Our room was so spacious with its own private entrance and small patio. The kingsize bed was so comfortable and fresh! Breakfasts were so delicious - the most amazing yoghurt and fresh fruit, homemade muffins, waffles, bacon and eggs. We were even treated to tea and cookies at bedtime. La Rosetta is perfectly situated between the quaint shopping area and the beautiful beach. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen-Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were lucky to stay at La Rosetta during our Vancouver Island summer vacation last month. Our accommodation was wonderful. Jayne, Angelo and family truly make you feel at home. We were able to relax and enjoy their home as well as the beauty of Qualicum Beach. The rooms are very clean and spacious.....our breakfast was terrific.....their location is just up from the beach.....and our hosts were outstanding. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After doing some research online, I booked two nights at La Rosetta B&B, and I very much look forward to the chance to stay there once again. Angelo and Jayne were very friendly, the price was good, the bed was very comfortable, everything was neat and clean, and to top it off, Angelo prepared two amazing breakfasts!

Their quiet location right in Qualicum Beach is convenient for both getting to the highway and down to the beaches.

Room Tip: We were in the larger room with the King bed. I'm sure the room with the queen bed would have b...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Originally planned to stay one night, it didn't take long for us to change our minds. Lovely place to stay, Angelo and Jane are very hospitable, relaxed and, not unimportant, genuinely interested in their guests. On top of that Angelo's a great Italian cook, and he accompanies his cooking with chatter about all sorts of things. Rooms are perfect, garden is a glimpse of paradise and both pleasantly-sized mall and beach are within walking-distance. Stay here and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
0.5 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.7 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Crest Motel
Ocean Crest Motel
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast

Address: 106 Hoylake Rd E, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £78 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing