We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely home and nice hosts. Everything is very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast and complimentary tea, cookies and cold drinks in the fridge.
Great location – pretty close to the beach and a grocery store.
It was a little bit too warm in the room at night and WiFi wasn’t super friendly to us, but these things didn’t spoil our stay there.
My kids and I loved the place and we’d definitely come again. Thanks, Jayne and Angelo!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had nice stay La Rosetta. Angelo's breakfast was as delicious as it was plentiful; we were set for the day! Qualicum Beach is a magical little town. The B&B is in an ideal location - a short 2 blocks to town centre, 1 block to the golf course, and 3-4 blocks to the beach. There is also a beautiful Heritage Forest a short walk away.
The cottage style home is situated on a large corner lot adjacent to Memorial, a main artery in town, so there was traffic noise in the yard, however, we did not hear it from our room.
The 2 guestrooms are side-by-side but we didn't hear our neighbours. Our room was large with a cute, private bathroom. It has a little window where the morning sunshine poured in - lovely! There is a small outside space leading from a private entry but the table and 2 bistro chairs were dirty with debris and leaves from the trees so we opted not to sit out there.
There is a fireplace in the room, which was a nice touch, although we didn't use it. It would be great to have in cooler months.
The sheets were lovely and thick but the 2 pillows flattened out to very thin and unfortunately there were no extra pillows in the room. We had use the pillow shams along with the pillows, which wasn't ideal or the most comfortable.
Jayne and Angelo are friendly hosts, the breakfast excellent, and if the pillows were better we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilee_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were welcomed with fresh cookies and tea. Our room opened on a private patio complete with a small table and chairs, a perfect peaceful place for our pre-dinner glass of wine and cheese. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Location was great! within an easy walk to either the beach or the town center. Angelo prepared delicious breakfasts at the time we requested and, after 2 nights, he sent us with fresh muffins for the road trip. Jayne and Angelo were perfect hosts.
Barbara and Bob

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8,811,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rosetta for two nights as part of a weeklong trip to the island. What a great place for a base to explore the area. We were greeted warmly by Jayne on arrival. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We were made to feel right at home. We were given recommendations for local amenities and directions on how to get around town. The breakfast was outstanding as well as the service. Thank you Angelo! We didn't have to eat until 4pm after that breakfast! We highly recommend La Rosetta for comfort, service, friendly hosts, food and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Why do we choose to stay at a B&B rather than some other accommodation? For my husband and me it's: the people, the food and the comforts of home. This being our second visit, it was like greeting friends when Jayne and Angelo welcomed us. The location is very convenient for us for golfing, dining, shopping, touring. Breakfast times are flexible and the food - we ate WAY too much both days and enjoyed every mouthful. We just need to remember it's really lunch, too. Both of the hosts were helpful in choosing dinner locations and were knowledgeable about local activities and events. Just chatting to them when they have a few spare minutes is pleasurable. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We've had the *king* room both visits and would ask for it again as that bed size suits us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I were delighted to find this cozy, comfortable and very charming B&B located in close proximity to both the beach and town centre. This lovely cottage style home is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Our queen room was perfect with crisp bed linens and fluffy towels and a private entrance. Our hosts, Jayne and Angelo, couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Tea and cookies were available and we were greeted with an excellent bottle of port and fresh shortbread after dinner. The breakfast prepared by Angelo was really exceptional - delicious and beautifully presented. We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently and were very pleased overall. Quiet, peaceful setting centrally located to amenities with only short stroll to the beach. Jayne and Angelo are very hospitable and accommodating. If you are looking for a tranquil retreat with top notch breakfast (as we were), you will not be disappointed with La Rosetta.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
0.5 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.7 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Crest Motel
Ocean Crest Motel
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast

Address: 106 Hoylake Rd E, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: £78 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosetta Bed & Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing