We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”
Review of Bistro 694

Bistro 694
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The meals are freshly prepared, innovative and always delicious. This is my go to place for celebratory dinners and the atmosphere is very cosy. It is difficult to choose from the interesting menu but I have always been delighted with the result. Ranks as my favourite restaurant in our small town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    55
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“favourite local restaurant”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great local dining at a fair price. Exceptional service with well presented food from an interesting menu.Great dining experience for couples or with friends. Good wine list with BC wines. Wonderful deserts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azgolfers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant lunch at this restaurant today. Very efficient service and nice environment. Good wines by the glass. 2 had the Curried tuna salad and said it was very tasty, with an attractive presentation. I had the Bistro club for $13, which is a few dollars more than most places but the whole setting warrants the price. Great service, nice bread, real wine glasses, fresh flowers etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“try it and enjoy”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I went there last night for dinner and found the service welcoming, efficient and warm. The food was excellent. Halibut cooked to perfection, and chicken done in a lovely mild tomato sauce with linguine and fresh vegetables. It is a place where one feels welcome and knows the food is fresh and excellently prepared. Just relax and enjoy the meal and the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normpimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
2 reviews
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We don't dine out very often, but Bistro 694 has always proved to provide a consistent, pleasurable dining experience. Exceptional service, wonderfully presented, prepared appies and meals, reasonable wine list makes this our favourite restaurant in the Oceanside area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 694 also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Bistro 694? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing