We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover after Spider Lake visit....”
Review of PineRidge Farm

PineRidge Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open from May to September,PineRidge is a productive farm, a fully serviced RV park, and a rustic farm market where we sell our own homegrown produce as well as local specialties. We are situated on 70 acres where we have a 5-acre fenced garden, an orchard and greenhouse, and largely undeveloped fields and forest. We are located in the pristine Spider Lake area north of Qualicum Beach near the world famous Horne Lake Caves.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stopover after Spider Lake visit....”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visited the Spider Lake when we stayed at Parksville and make a stopover at PineRidge Farm for capu and ice cream break. The owner of the farm is very friendly and warm. We sat at the bench for our coffee and ice cream break before heading out Milner Garden.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EstellaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royston, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh Carrots for an afternoon snack from Pineridge Farms”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Brings back memories of eating carrots out of my mom's garden and these tasted just as good. Freshly picked from the farm next door and sold in the very well presented market store at Pineridge. Nice collection of food for campers and RV tourists with some unique Vancouver Island offerings. Paul is dedicated to providing a best quality offering at fair market prices. Nice place to take a break from driving up or down Island if just for an Island Farms Ice Cream cone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pine Ridge Farm”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I have just spend an enjoyable and relaxing few days at a new 10 site RV Park at Pine Ridge Farm. Qualicum Beach, BC. The ambience is very relaxing with donkeys, goats and a beautiful horse as neighbours. There is also a great Farm market with local produce, including locally baked bread and much, much more. I know that once the word gets out on this little 'gem' of an RV park we will have to make plans well ahead to get a site in the future. Thank you Paul, we really enjoyed your hospitality and your lovely RV Park - see you again soon. Maureen and Brian

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island BC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to getaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. It is a quick jaunt to the Springs or Spider Lake, very quiet, beautiful views and has a wonderful store located on the premise to grab your necessities. The Owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way for you. Can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getting back to basics”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Pineridge Farm is a real pleasure to have in our neighborhood and it's so exciting that the RV park will be up and running this season so that visitors can stay and enjoy the experience of peaceful country living. Farm fresh veggies, local foods and gifts, ice cream, cappuccino, wonderful events, lovely hosts and donkeys!!! What more could a person ask for? :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisainQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PineRidge Farm also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to PineRidge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing