We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This luxurious beach home near Qualicum is a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Sweet Escape

Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Master Bedroom
2nd Master Bath
Patio
Patio Sofa
Proximity to Pool Deck
Pool and Ocean View
Back of Cottage
Lawn before the beach
The Beach
Fire pit
Pool Table in Clubhouse
Exercise Equipment
Coombs Market
Parksville Beach
Ahh...perfect end to a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smileinsu...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This luxurious beach home near Qualicum is a truly tranquil escape.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The clean heated pool and hot tubs were a hit for our teenage travelers and adults too. No problems with accessibility for our senior traveler. Easy walk to the beach. Quiet newer complex. Beautifully furnished in beach colors with high end appliances and everything you might need. Morning coffee tasted delicious on the lovely furnished patio. Had to read manual to operate the fancy coffee machine. Need to have a car to get into town or around the island. Lovely retreat.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
“A Perfect Place to Stay on Vancouver Island”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lindas house in Qualicum Beach is a real beauty in a brand new and luxurious vacation community in Qualicum Beach. Everything is very clean and perfectly maintained. The house itself has a modern and very tastefuk interieur with lots of ammenities (huge TV, DVD player, nice patio).
We had an excellent time in QUalicum Beach and hope to have th eopportunity to come back rather sooner than later. Thank you Linda, for letting us spend our summer vacation in your house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANADA
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Westminster
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing