We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet spot to relax for a while.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Texada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet spot to relax for a while.”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The approach to this secluded B & B is along a very quiet road with forest on both sides and hardly a single house visible although the occasional driveway shows they are there, but out of sight. The Eagle Landing driveway is no exception and winds between mature trees until you see ahead a circular garden and beyond it the front door of a single storey house surrounded by lawns. A few steps on the grass takes you past the house, the view widens and you suddenly realise you have a panoramic view out over the sea, islands with a lighthouse to the left and straight ahead a wide expanse of ocean with forested slopes on the distant shore and even ranges of snow tipped mountains in the far distance — the mainland of British Columbia.
This is a quiet retreat high above the sea with comfortable rooms, gracious hosts and breakfasts that are hard to beat. I’m sure if she could talk then Lucy the family dog would tell you how lucky you are to be staying a little while in a house where everyone is made welcome and is very well looked after in every possible way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This B&B was tranquil and relaxing with gorgeous views of the ocean and, of course, the eagles. The room was very comfortable, exceptionally clean and tidy with beautiful views. We slept so soundly and peacefully in a very comfortable bed - what a treat! In our room, we also had access to Wi-fi and satellite TV. The hosts, Anne and Jim, were so hospitable and welcomed us as family in their lovely home. Their dog, Lucy, was very sweet and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and we were spoiled to have smoked-salmon eggs benedict on our last day! Yum! We will definitely return for another visit, perhaps in the summer! Even though, we were only guests for two nights, we feel as if we've known the Georges for years! All in all, our experience was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 2 nights at Eagle Landing that we enjoyed a lot. The owners made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The view is amazing and the breakfast just as special. The kitchenette was convenient and exactly what we were looking for.
I would definitely go back, and stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Friendly, hospitable, spotless, lovely room and delicious breakfast. The view was spectacular but no bears to watch strolling over the lawn at breakfast! Afterwards we felt we were leaving friends behind.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a very special B&B. It is a superb house in a quiet area with panoramic views over the sea. Jim and Anne make you very welcome from the moment you arrive and show you to your high quality accommodation. The rooms are decorated and furnished to a very high standard and every detail is just right.
In the evening Jim and Anne invite you to share a drink with them in the lounge area and you can share your experiences of the day with them and other guests.
Breakfast is varied and beautifully cooked and served.
This high quality B&B should not be missed

Room Tip: Our room was near the lounge with patio doors to the decking with a great view of the sea by day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The ocean view from our bed was amazing as are Jim and Anne. They are generous, attentive hosts providing us with delicious breakfasts and plenty of advice on walks. One of the highlights of our visit to Canada has to be our stay with this lovely couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tockwithtraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Ann and Jim made us feel welcome and our three day visit with them exceeded all our expectations. They are generous and attentive hosts who welcomed us with coffee and tea and would adise us on our trips in the area over a glass of wine in the evenings. The loft is roomy, clean, and very comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were copious and offered a variety of choices seldomly seen. The view on Georgia Strait offered spectacular sunsets. It is without any reservation that we recommend the Eagle Landing B and B.
Michêle and Denis Bédard

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.7 mi away
Shady Shores Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riverside Resort & Campground
Riverside Resort & Campground
#7 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Bed And Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing