We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a peaceful spot.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Texada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a peaceful spot.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Peaceful, secluded, quiet, comfortable and homely are all words I would use to describe a stay at Eagle Landing. It’s not far from the older main highway that hugs the east coast of Vancouver Island, but far enough to be quite free from traffic noise and all the other unpleasant sounds of a town or city. Set snugly in a property largely covered by old growth forest from the front gate down to the rocky beach two hundred feet below, it nontheless offers spectacular sea views to the north. On clear days the snow capped peaks of the Coast Range are clearly visible beyond Texada Island, the largest island in this northern part of Georgia Strait. I have no hesitation in saying if you are looking for a place to stay for a few days in this style of accommodation and book at Eagle Landing then I’m quite sure you will be very, very happy with the choice you made.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Jim & Ann are the perfect hosts i have nothing but respect for this couple who give you the warmest welcome.
Eagle Landing was clean, comfortable and a pleasure to relax in.
This is the perfect location for a family who need a base while you they travel round.
We came away feeling like part of the family and it was hard to leave Lucy [the dog]
What i would say is turn up with a bottle of wine as you will feel less guilt when Jim opens the second bottle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamworthGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our 5th visit to Eagle Landing, which has become our favourite place to stay on Vancouver Island! Jim, Anne and Lucy (the friendliest dog ever) welcome you as a part of their family, meeting your every need from the time you arrive until you leave. From the hospitality, gourmet breakfasts overlooking panoramic sea views of the Georgia Strait to impeccable rooms, travel advice and an evening cocktail in the living room where you meet the other guests for wonderful conversation; there is no other B & B to compare. You may arrive as guests but after a couple of days with Jim and Anne, you part as friends and long to return very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely house.
Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. Our hosts Ann and Jim were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them.
There is also a self contained unit above the garage that is ideal for a family. It is very well equipped and child friendly.
Our room was very spacious with fantastic views of the ocean, lots of space to chill out on the decking. Very nice on-suite and very comfortable bed.
You will certainly receive a warm welcome from your hosts and Lucy the dog.
An excellent base to see the sights in this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Eagle Landing was comfortable, relaxing and restful. The drive in through the beautiful forrest was comparable to a national park. The ocean view is amazing and peaceful. Jim and Anne made us feel completely at home. The breakfasts were a work of art, delicious and very filling..Lucy was very fond of Dave and eagerly waited for an early morning walk each day. When we returned in the evenings we enjoyed visiting with Jim and Anne over tea, wine or irish whiskey.We reccomend this B&B to everyone and hope to return one day ourselves..Dave and Colleen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed with Anne, Jim (and Lucy, the most chilled out dog I've ever met!) for a few nights recently. We'd read the reviews on tripadvisor and that's why we decided to book to stay here. And Eagle Landing and its wonderful hosts certainly lived up to their reviews. From the moment we arrived, Anne and Jim were friendly, helpful and took such good care of us both. Lovely (big portions and delicious) breakfasts; impeccably clean accommodation (we were located in the annex away from the main house); very comfortable room; a welcoming glass of wine every evening, if we wanted - over which we had some lovely conversations. During our stay we had the opportunity to meet and chat with some fellow guests, which was great, giving us an opportunity to get to know the country and it's people a little better. Oh and then there's the location! If you want peace and quiet, amazing views of the sea, an array of stars each night, then come stay with Jim and Anne. Also there's a steep path down to the beach which Lucy will lead you to! We arrived as guests and left as friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleShail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Jim and Anne (and of course Lucy, their dog). We were welcomed into their home as part of the family and nothing was too much trouble. The house is in a beautiful woodland setting with panoramic sea views - stunning! You can see for miles on a clear day. There is a steep path down from the house to the beach - Lucy is very happy to be your guide!
The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and set us up for the day.
If you want great hospitality in a beautiful location, then Eagle Landing is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
5.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
223 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charm of Qualicum
Charm of Qualicum
#2 of 21 in Qualicum Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2101 Widgeon Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach
Eagle Landing Bed And Breakfast Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing