We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a find, super clean & comfy beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“what a find, super clean & comfy beds”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Travelling around Vancouver island we came across this lovely motel, very very clean, good size room with comfortable bed, we stayed on the top fourth floor and it was quiet. Nice receptionist and helpful. Great views out to sea. Would stay here again if we were in this part of the world, we are from the uk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at the Casa Grande last weekend. I was searching for places to stay in Qualicum Beach and was just not sure of where to go. We wanted a place that was quiet, no paper thin walls. Funnily enough, I dialled a wrong number for an inn in QB, and the person who answered explained that the inn no longer existed . .. we had a nice chat and the Casa Grande was suggested as a great place to go. So I phoned and booked a room.
I highly recommend this owner-built inn. Rooms were soundproofed so that we couldn't hear any conversations in the adjoining rooms. Lovely balcony, beautiful view of the ocean. Behind the inn, we saw the path worn by the local deer and wished that we could have seen them. Anyway .. this was a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hugs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

What a great little surprise. A tidy and cozy spot at an affordable price. This owner operated hotel is right across from the open water. Easy access, carport parking and an elevator to boot. I stayed on the second floor and there wasn't a moment that I didn't wish my wife was with me to enjoy the view. The room was very clean, comfortable and suitably equipped for my needs right down to a real plant in the window and free internet. It is within a two minute walk from a nice restaurant. This would be a gorgeous place to vacation. If you get the chance try the Casa Grande in Qualicum Beach.

Larry G.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarryG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My boyfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay in the jaccuzzi room at the Casa Grande. It was perfect for our relaxed, romantic vacation. The view of the ocean is excellent, as the beach is right across the road and is wonderful for walking. The room was very clean and spacious with a comfy bed, and the staff was super friendly. We were worried about noise because of other reviews, but we didn't notice any noise from the road! The highway itself is dead for most of the night. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euterpe555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We just spent 19 days here at the Casa Grande, a “grande” place indeed! We had a full kitchen 1-bedroom unit. The room is very clean; the view is fantastic and the beach is just across the road! Great value for money. Highly recommended! It is an off season gem. Angela and Philip are excellent hosts who went out of their way to make us feel so comfortable. The traffic noise is definitely not an issue at this time of year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRica5
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed one nite. Traffic is loud like others say. They need to soundproof. View is amazing for cost.Room is basic but has all you need. Bed and pillows very comfortable.The person ( think the mom) who signed us in was nice at points but also rude at some. We asked" how much is it in american cash" she said " i dont know im not a bank".
Free Wi-Fi was nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed 2 nights at the Casa Grande Inn. The view from the balcony of the water front was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfy. We enjoyed sitting and watching the sunset from our balcony. The Hosts were wonderful people and always helpful. Though its across the road from the beach, the road traffic dies down after 9 pm and its peaceful

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
1.2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
6.5 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
6.9 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Inn

Property: Casa Grande Inn
Address: 3080 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qualicum Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Motel
Casa Grande Inn Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing