We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, great service and room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great service and room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here over a weekend this summer. The service from the office was excellent and the room was beautiful. The rooms overlook Qualicum Beach and provide a stunning view. The building has ample parking, easy access to rooms and is close to all of the amenities. There was no vending machine on premises, but the gas station is a short 10 minute walk away from the hotel. We will be staying here again for sure!

Room Tip: I think the fourth floor rooms are the best for view and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Only wish the attendant was more helpful concerning local attractions, restaurants, etc.
Very quite even though along side a busy highway and also great views.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgalland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here solo while on family business in Qualicum Beach. Not on a weekend.

Price at $95 (Plus all those taxes) was acceptable for the area and the season (pre May Long Weekend)

Looks like a place where couples would come for a long weekend or a week. Wouldn't be great for kids due to its location across a busy street from the beach, and the swimmable part beach is a short walk away.

Location is splendid for the view. The beach across the street and below isn't great for swimming right here, but swimming beach is a 5 - 10 walk away.

There are a couple of restaurants close by, one "Shady Rest" right across the street. Neither of these appear to be breakfast joints ... it's expected that you enjojy breakfast in your room while savouring the view.

Reservations were handled courteously and competently. Check-In was seamless.

Room was VERY clean (no dust bunnies). Kitchenette worked. Good bed and a good sleep.
Noise - you do get highway noise on the front of the building until 10:00 or so in the evening, maybe later in the summer.
Bathroom clean and all working.
Amenities:
Internet worked well.
Coffee maker (not used - kettle provided), fridge worked well. Did not use the 2 burner stove.
TV channels - the usual Shaw cable.

Check-Out was also quite seamless, no hassles.

Room Tip: Front (ocean side) of the building. No issues with room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank energizer0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stay here all the time...had the Jacuzzi sweet this time...love this hotel always super clean, quiet, and comfy....great views from every floor...

Room Tip: The higher up the better view, tho all rooms look out to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here on our anniversary. We were lucky enough to stay on the top (4th) floor in the jacuzzi suite, which was bright, clean and had a very comfy queen bed. The spacious balcony provided beautiful, panoramic views of the ocean. Our room was quiet except for some traffic noise in the morning. There is a restaurant/pub across the street which has pretty good food and also great ocean views. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms provide the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Travelling around Vancouver island we came across this lovely motel, very very clean, good size room with comfortable bed, we stayed on the top fourth floor and it was quiet. Nice receptionist and helpful. Great views out to sea. Would stay here again if we were in this part of the world, we are from the uk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at the Casa Grande last weekend. I was searching for places to stay in Qualicum Beach and was just not sure of where to go. We wanted a place that was quiet, no paper thin walls. Funnily enough, I dialled a wrong number for an inn in QB, and the person who answered explained that the inn no longer existed . .. we had a nice chat and the Casa Grande was suggested as a great place to go. So I phoned and booked a room.
I highly recommend this owner-built inn. Rooms were soundproofed so that we couldn't hear any conversations in the adjoining rooms. Lovely balcony, beautiful view of the ocean. Behind the inn, we saw the path worn by the local deer and wished that we could have seen them. Anyway .. this was a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hugs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
1.2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
6.5 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Inn

Property: Casa Grande Inn
Address: 3080 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qualicum Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Motel
Casa Grande Inn Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing