We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”
Review of Casa Grande Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 15 September 2008

We stayed one night at this motel, based on the positive comments it had received on this site. We would not recommend a stay of more than one night. While the room was clean and fairly quiet, it was not well located (out on a fairly busy highway across from the ocean and not near many dining establishments). It was a typical "motel" room - nothing fancy - fine to rest your head and that's about it.

The management had highly recommended the seafood restaurant across the street, and our very poor dining experience (the worst of our two week tour of B.C.) probably also influenced our not so great memories of the Casa Grande Inn. Don't make the mistake of eating there - take the time and drive into town.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delphi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Comfortable, spacious, clean and the view of the sea is very peaceful and relaxing. The management was excellent. We requested several items and they were helpful and quick to respond. As one reviewer mentioned there is not a lot to choose from in the way of eating establishments close by; however, we solved this by choosing to buy a few groceries in town and cooking our meals since there was a full size kitchen including a dishwasher. It was actually very comfortable being able to eat by the window or on the patio overlooking the gorgeous view. You have to cross a two-lane main highway to get to the beach, but we didn't find it difficult or dangerous and we had two kids.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Demi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britishh
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2007

The Manager was great. The room and services were very good. Comfortable and clean beds, bathroom, sofas, ... I recommend this Hotel/ It has also amusement view to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zoquetacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed for two nights earlier this month and, having had difficulty in getting accommodation at fairly short notice on this part of the coast, were glad to have been able to book at Casa Grande. It is of significantly higher quality than we should expect from a motel. Our room was of good size, well-equipped and with the bonus of a small balcony and a marvellous view straight onto the sea and across the Strait of Georgia.
One small drawback was the lack of nearby places to eat. 'The Shady Rest', which is more or less opposite, is to be avoided and, in any case, only serves breakfast at week-ends. We got round this by catering for breakfast in our room and by venturing further afield for meals. 'Fish Tales', a little further up the road at 3336 West Island Highway, was good
We found Qualicum Beach a very congenial place to be in and Casa Grande excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Location, quality of accommodation and value for money
  • Disliked — A little away from some facilities
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms were VERY clean, bed was comfy!! Nice sea view. Only downside is that the hotel is across the street from the beach with quite a bit of road noise. Room was good size and very comfortable. Coffee maker and fridge in room and towels were fluffy, soft and smelled wonderful!!

  • Liked — comfy beds
  • Disliked — across street from beach
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

I recommend the Casa Grande Inn. Rooms were big and bright (and clean). Great ocean views. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelacrosstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

Clean room and nice furnishings.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
1.2 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
6.5 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#2 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Inn

Property: Casa Grande Inn
Address: 3080 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qualicum Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Motel
Casa Grande Inn Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing