We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch your check!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bo Diddley's Pub & Grill
Ranked #59 of 93 Restaurants in Lloydminster
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American, Pub
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch your check!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was sitting in a group of four, one guy pays the bill then leaves. We continue for another hour or so, I ask for the bill it was unusually high, but like a fool I paid it. The next morning I looked at it & realized that I was double charged. The consensus with the guys that go there was this happens a lot just know one catches them. I did take them to task & got 114$ back the next day with little hassle. I'm sure this happen at other places as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
“Awsome food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The best pub grub, great food great service, music is great. from the wings to the pizza, no complaints here b

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Since the new kitchen has opened Bo's food has improved a million times over. Staff has always been friendly and on their game.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cault011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The food is good here, love their wings. They have wing nights on wednesdays, awesome! Its a fun pub atmosphere. They are asked to wear skirts or shorts, i think if it were classier it would be nicer, but im sure the men enjoy that. They have name that tune during winter on saturdays, tons of fun! definitely recommend it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missalyss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bo Diddley's Pub & Grill also viewed

Lloydminster, Alberta
Lloydminster, Alberta
 
Lloydminster, Alberta
 

Been to Bo Diddley's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing