We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly what I expected from this level of hotel. The only...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
St. Albert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly what I expected from this level of hotel. The only...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mostly what I expected from this level of hotel. The only issue I had was that the room was too warm. Adjusting the thermostat had no effect, and I ended up sleeping on top of the covers, and I was still too warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you Terry for your comments of your most recent stay.
I am pleased to read that for the most part your visit with us was enjoyable and comfortable. If you could please contact me directly at 780-875-4404 ext 752 to discuss which room you were in to find the issue you experience with the thermostat.

I do recommend on your next stay with us that you stay in our Executive Suites in the South Tower to which they are individually controlled per room unlike the standard rooms which powered by a central air.

Regards,
Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    126
    73
    37
    13
See reviews for
93
28
18
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights over 2 months while attending buisness training. The rooms were average, the gym facility was very poor quality equipment and small. The hallways and stairwells smelled like cigarette smoke and various other odors. One day the entire lobby area near the elevators reaked like majrianna.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you Allyson on your recent comments on your stay.
The cigarette smell is due to that that our property is still have smoking rooms as an option for our guests. The first and 6th floor are smoking floors hence the smell you would have encountered in the lobby and the entering the fitness room. However, come the spring of 2014 we will be undergoing an extensive renovation to all 99 of our standard rooms and we will be Smoke Free by the summer time.

Our property does not tolerate our guest's smoking marijuana and I do hope you informed the front desk to look into who would have been lighting up.
If you could please contact me directly at 780-875-4404 ext 752 to discuss your concerns of the fitness centre to help assist us improving the quality of the equipment.

I do realize we have not exceeded your expectations on your last visit but I do hope that you will try us again to which we will ensure that your stay is of the utmost comfort.

Regards,
Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloydminster hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

While traveling through Lloydminster's first snow storm I knew I couldn't make it all the way back to Saskatoon as the highways were being closed. After calling around to different properties I settled on staying over at the Days Inn. The Lobby was full of other guests but check in didn't take that long as the one front desk girl was being helped by the Front Desk Manager, who came in last minute to help with an unexpected busy Sunday.
The room was very clean and comfortable. And with the service in both the Lounge and Restaurant fantastic!
Overall, everyone at the Days Inn made my overnight stop comfortable and if I ever have the pleasure of passing through Lloydminster again I will be staying at the Days Inn.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_McBrian84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you Jon on your wonderful review of your stay.
Everyone at the Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster strive for a excellence and ensuring that all of our guest's are comfortable no matter what the weather may be doing outside.
I will be sure to show your review to our entire team and we look forward on your future stays with us.

Regards,
Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#7 of 14 in Lloydminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Property: Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Address: 5411 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0A9, Canada (Formerly Wayside Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, full service hotel. in door pool, fitness facility. On site restaurant and lounge. Meeting facilities catering to large groups, weddings, sports teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Lloydminster
Best Western Lloydminster
Lloydminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing