We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight and on the Run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Morris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I travel to Lloydminster frequently and am happy to stay here. Only concerns are the temperature control in the rooms (I like it cool when I sleep and the room temperature can't be set low enough and there are no windows to open) and the showers are too small (but I'm 6'4 / 230). Service is phenomenal! Dyan and Shirly are great at the front desk (very helpful, friendly and welcoming) and Kerri in the lounge does an amazing job! I've seen a few nights where she is on her own and manages to keep a full bar happy and served, her rapport is a model to the service industry and I can't say enough to commend how appreciated fantastic service is when you are away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Thank you for another clean and satisfied stay in Lloyd, Jennifer and Dyan and Shane at the front desk are always trying to help make sure my stay is as comfortable as possible. See you again soon, I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you Branden for taking a moment out of your day to review your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to see that your past stays have been satisfying and comfortable.
I will be sure to show this review to the entire front desk team to see the level of customer service that Jennifer, Dyan, and Shane has exemplified.

We all here at the Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster look forward to your future visits!

Regards,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent 2 nights on January 24th and 25th. It was unbelievably hot with no help from the front desk on the first night. Asked for a different room but I would have had to pay more of which we paid enough for what we got! It smelled like cigarette smoke everywhere. The treadmill did not work plus a few buttons were broke on it. The room was small and smelly. The lights in the bathroom are covered in mold from the moisture coming from the shower as the fan can't pull enough air! The furniture, carpet, paint, walls are all in no so good of shape. Renovations maybe on the way but NOT enough for me to go back even when that is finished. The food in the restaurant was good. The parking is not so great. Pretty dark in te back and full of contractor half ton trucks.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11DOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear "11DOM" thank you for addressing your concerns in your review.
If you have a chance please call me directly at 780-875-4404 ext 752 so we can discuss which room were you placed in.

Regards,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Address: 5411 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0A9, Canada (Formerly Wayside Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, full service hotel. in door pool, fitness facility. On site restaurant and lounge. Meeting facilities catering to large groups, weddings, sports teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Lloydminster
Best Western Lloydminster
Lloydminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing