We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Polite!!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very fancy! When I walked in at the door the very "sweet smile" of the front desk agent welcomed me! She greated me in a a very polite way and thats the very first time I encountered a stranger who made me feel very special and being RESPECTED!!! She was awesome!!! The rate is high but reasonable, the breakfast is a good touch not including the breakfast lady, she's a loud type of person! The gym is wonderful! This is my first time in west harvest express and I am so Impressed!! Unlike at the ramada before last year i stayed the lobby was in a very bad smell of smoke!! Thank you To the front desk lady of west harvest express, don't have the chance to get her name but she has a long natural curly hair! The company should keep her! I will be back for sure and can't wait for their additional rooms and a pool! Keep up the good job west harvest express! See you next time i visit lloyd!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ProudGuest26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for the great review and recognizing the exceptional service of our front desk agent. Please come back and enjoy our hospitality and new amenities in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the West harvest for 3 nights. Hotel has been recently renovated and is close to restaurants, liquor store. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and a good complimentary breakfast.

A recommended stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our stay was good. The hotel is very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location. The hotel is renovating but it did not cause any problems. Close to all amenities. Thanks you for everything.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a king bed if there are two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithJohnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased the renovations taking place in the hotel were not a distraction for you and that you enjoyed our service and location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Clean and well decorated rooms. Quiet location but easily accessible. Laundry, office services all available. Good breakfast in spacious room. Right across from fitness complex and several restaurants (both upper end and fast food places). Friendly staff who are willing to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Patricia, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to welcome you back many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean very quiet and comfortable.Will stay here again! Top recommendation! Breakfast is also very good with great coffee. There is a great Greek restaurant beside the hotel.Located in a quiet area away from heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We are so pleased that we met your expectations and that you will be staying with us again! Our hotel has a unique location which is quieter than most and we are fortunate to have a good dining, coffee shops and much more adjacent to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in the West Harvest inn for the second time this past week, and it is head and shoulders above others in Lloyd. It's clean, has quite a decent breakfast selection (a real "hot" continental breakfast), nice rooms, beds that are comfy(!!), and for fitness folks, its attached to a sports center. My excercise consisted of walking to my room however. LOL. Cleanliness in room was good. Hallways were under reno so not fair to judge that. However the contractors should get a smack- they had chunks of razor blades on ground from cutting underlay. I picked up 3 pieces in hall on floor 1 and 2 because i was worried a kid would grab them. Of course, this thought only popped into my mind after walking past the first time.

Hotel is a little far south off the main strip (hwy16) which i found annoying in traffic, however others may appreciate that its much quieter.

No complaints about staff- all professional and helpful. Most pleasant one is probably the gal greeting you in the breakfast room in the AM.

I will stay here when in lloyd again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGBedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review! On behalf of our contractors and staff please accept our sincere apologies for the oversight of missing the noted items in the hallways. We really appreciate your concern and the measures you took to prevent any mishaps. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have been going to this hotel for several years and have found that it offers consistently great service and amenities. Front desk staff like Jessica are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in both the regular rooms and the suites. The housekeeping is excellent. The suites are large and comfortable with great kitchen/dining space.

As runners we really like the complimentary passes to the Servus Recreation Complex. The complex is connected to the hotel by a walkway and has a track and gym. There are also two arenas and during the winter many young hockey teams stay here.

We would highly recommend this hotel to visitors.


Over

Room Tip: Rooms facing west would be quieter but miss a great sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased to have been your hotel of choice for the past several years. Our goal is to continue to be your preferred location in the future by providing superior customer care and amenities. It is our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
310 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meridian Inn & Suites
Meridian Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Lloydminster
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 1402 50 Ave, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 2K5, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Express)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Green Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort and first class amenities. Enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide and hot tub. On site Fitness Centre. In our spacious guest rooms and oversized suites you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries and free high-speed Internet. Each room also has a mini-fridge and a microwave. Every morning we will treat you to a delicious full hot breakfast. We are ideally located along Highway 17 South and joined by a second floor skywalk to the Servus Sports Centre. Bus and large truck parking. With major routes nearby and free parking for our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Lloydminster major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Express Hotel Lloydminster
West Harvest Express Lloydminster
Hospitality Inn Lloydminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing