We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place for lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Kitchen

Country Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Gander
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a comfortable restaurant who strive to provide hearty home style meals with great service at reasonable prices. We serve all day breakfast. Our coffee is made from high quality beans which are fresh ground just before we brew each pot.
Naples Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Again went there because of trip advisor comments, not much in Gander so it was not bad. Located in the Mall, typical meals, great service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gander NL
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Best breakfast stop in Gander”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Country Kitchen does great soups and Jiggs dinners and hot sandwiches type meals which are all good but we enjoy their breakfasts. There's a breakfast menu until 11 but they also do an all day breakfast. It's also worth the few extra cents more to have the toast made with their homemade bread. Service is consistent and good. This is a local place and frequented by locals who appreciate the large portions and friendly atmosphere. Daily lunch and supper specials and take out available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazydaysGanderNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like home cooked food? Try here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This restaurant is in the Gander Mall on Bennett Drive. There is a good selection of food to choose from, the staff is extremely friendly and the service is prompt. Most of the food is prepared in their kitchen and served piping hot. The prices are fair as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not great this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I had hot roast beef /fries usually good ,, the beef was so thin and tough that I had to remove it from the sandwich to cut it and the fries I got were burned little pieces resembled burned onions.my guest fries was the same .my friend went there the next day and they said the fries wern"t brown they were burnt..Usually like their food but not this time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 748lilianc748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twillingate, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good as your Mudders!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Want food that tastes just like Mudders. This is a dandy spot for you with great prices, home cooked meals and pleasant serivce, to boot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Gander, Newfoundland
Gander, Newfoundland
 

Been to Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing