We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not pet-friendly at all.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bathurst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not pet-friendly at all.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for two nights. We were not told on check-in that the fire alarms would be tested the next day, nor were we called before the testing started. My husband was gone the whole day making sales calls and I was working in the room with our 7 year old Duck Toller and the alarms went off for a solid two hours, 11 and to 1 pm. I pleaded with the front desk person to have them stop and re-schedule - the dog was terrified. And I couldn't work. She told me to take the dog for a walk - maybe that would calm it down. In a blizzard. Nice. Horrible carpets. very smokey. We will not return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
23
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Comfortable beds, very friendly front desk staff. I really enjoyed the fact that my room was actually warm when we entered, the staff were thoughtful enough to have the heat on in the cold weather. I would recommend to other weary travelers for a restful night`s sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriD282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I too receive a corporate rate here that makes this hotel an OK value.
Check-in was prompt and effortless by the efficient clerk. I spent the extra $5 for a room on the main floor. As I was on this main floor, I did not experience the smokey smells of reviewers who stayed on the 2nd floor.
The room had a patio screen type door that faced the outside. Very handy for bringing belonging in and out. All was clean, though the carpet felt dated and not quite trustable in bare feet. Bed was comfortable. The AC/heater combo unit worked well, pumped out the heat just fine on a very cold night. The unit was not loud as others experienced. I had a newish flat screen TV in the room.
The free included breakfast was handy. The usual fare, plus hot scrambled eggs with sausage patties. The hot breakfast started the day well.

But unfortunately, the hotel is very dated. Everything from the front desk, to the carpeting, to the room furnishings looked and felt dated. There is a nearby 3 1/2 star motel and another nearby value motel who both seem cleaner and more modern than this hotel. It needs a major makeover to bring itself up to current standards.
Again, an OK stay, but there may be better nearby options nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATidalBore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, NewBrunswick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed there with a hockey team and they all commented on the cigarette smoke , lingering in the hallways and rooms. Smoke Free? Staff are friendly. Good value for the money if you are a smoker. Close to grocery store and restaraunts.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and very well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Proud_Canadian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

OK room. AC unit was loud and fridge was not cooling too well. Breakfast also OK featuring thick toaster waffles. Small breakfast room. Staff had difficulty keeping up with demand. Hotel is located in commercial area, close to some stores but further from downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was travelling from Labrador city to Halifax and was just too tired to drive any further. I checked in at 1230 am. The exterior is well kept and expected for Comfort Inns. The check in was easy. As we walked to room 241 I could smell the 2nd floor smelled like someones stinky arm pit. The hall carpets were dirty, No filthy. My room smelled like an ash tray. The carpets were well worn and dirt was ground in. The finish on the furniture was peeling. The Tv is the old kind. I called the front desk and requested another room, I was advised it was their last room. All this for over $100.00. No wonder I hate to travel in Canada(I am Canadian). I peeled back the covers and the bed was clean. I was soooo tired, I decided to stay. This was the last time I'll ever stay here.
The next day I asked the clerk if that room was due for renovations. He replied yes but couldn't say when. Very disappointed about this facility.

Room Tip: Bring nose plugs. explore your options
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

Nokomis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I made the reservation online using the Choice Hotels website because the Comfort Inn was listed as being pet friendly and did not charge extra nor restrict the size of the pet. Under the "special requests" section, I wrote that we had two yellow lab dogs. I also looked at its website for "fine print". At check-in, I had to pay a $15 pet fee. When I complained that neither website showed the fee, I was told that I should have called (rather than look at the two websites). Furthermore, my room was on the second floor. I had to pay an additional fee to be on the (more convenient for pets) first floor. Finally, we had to pay extra to have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
2.5 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#5 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gite l'Etoile du Havre B & B Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bathurst

Property: Comfort Inn Bathurst
Address: 1170 St. Peter Ave., Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 2Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bathurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) - Bathurst hotel is located on St. Peter Avenue right near the beautiful coastline of eastern New Brunswick. Our hotel is completely smoke-free and pet-friendly hotel and is conveniently located near a number of other local attractions including: War Museum, Bathurst Farmers Market, KC Irving Regional Centre, Youghall Beach Park, Gowan Brae Golf Course, Bathurst Marina, Place Bathurst Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bathurst Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing