We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Brampton
2 reviews
“Our Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There were not enough outlets for recharging items. The TV/DVD player had to be reset because it did not work properly. Very good breakfast. Friendly,competent service.Pull out bed was reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    53
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
37
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NB Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I simply wanted to say the choice is limited in Bathurst and this hotel is great for the money. Best price in town, continental breakfast and really comfortable beds; better than ones I've seen in bigger hotel chains! The only point is the internet is a bit slow if you have to work and upload and download large documents.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheelman770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Super Hotel !
Good price on Internet. CAA
Its super with children is perfect
Love this kind of hôtel :)
The host was perfect, clean, good and DVD player !
2 room Wow! 2 TV
Free breakfast with many thing !



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good location was close to every thing . Was very clean ,staff was very friendly and helpful .Rooms where clean and where very big .Bed was very comfortable but furnitur could be up dated. Breakfast was good would recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds are very roomy and bed is in separate room of the rest of the your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jariNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked this room because it was cheap, had the right location and was well reviewed. This is one of the most surprised I've ever been with one of my online bookings. For $107/nite we had a decent breakfast, a clean room, great wi-fi, large bathroom (great shower) and the best bed I've ever stayed in. It had a firm mattress with a great topper and lots of new pillows. Simply unexpected and made this frugal traveller pleasantly surprised. I will definitely stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's certainly the best quality/price hotel that you can find in Bathurst !!
They have plenty of discount, week-end super saver, you got also discount if you arrive by motor bike etc....
Include breakfeast, staff is very friendly and helpfull !
Room is really clean.
Good location.
I just have nothing bad to say about that hotel execept there is no lake haha !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimouski, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a nice place, it is clean, lovely and bright, the service is amazing. It is a place, if I am back in the neighbourhood I will definitely stay here. Breakfast was great, and is included. Even though the place is not new, it well kept up.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#3 of 7 in Bathurst
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gite l'Etoile du Havre B & B Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Address: 777 St. Peter Ave, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 2Y9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Bathurst)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst Hotel Bathurst
Lakeview Inns And Suites Bathurst
Lakeview Hotel Bathurst
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing