We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western says welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

So glad to stay at one of the newest Best Western Hotels on our way through the Maritimes to Quebec. Great location in a charming NB city just across from the park and the round about where we enjoyed live music and great ice cream from one of the businesses situated there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and mentioning all the great things there are to do in our area! The waterfront provides lots of different activities for the young and young at heart and I am very glad that you have enjoyed them.

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my first stay at a PLUS category Best Western and I was really happy with the choice and will seek-out the PLUS grade Best Westerns from now on. The room was super great and very functional and the bed was to heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mrobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback from our guests is what allows us to always provide a superior guest experience. My staff and I are very glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and we certainly hope that you will come stay with us again in the near future!

Again, thank you for the great review!

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel! It is new and has just opened and the accommodations are superb. A small thing but an important thing is the shower head! If you are over 6 feet tall then you will love it! It is located down town and is a short walk to everything you will need and it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. My staff and I are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. If you come back to our region we certainly hope that you will come back and see us.

If there is anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me at 506-548-8888 and I'll be more than happy to assist you!

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel and Suites
(506)548-8888
nathalie.doucet@bestwesternbathurst.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice, new, clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was good too! I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Only thing I wish they had was a hot tub...The shower in the room is very nice, and the floors of the bathroom are hardwood which looked really good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review! My staff and I always enjoy knowing that our guests have a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for telling us what you like and don't like as this is what helps us improve and create a better experience for all future guests!

If I can be of assistance in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel and Suites
(506) 548-8888
(506) 547-4482
nathaliedoucet@bestwesternbathurst.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Shower head low pressure, also no adjustment to flow, shower should open in not out. Heating difficult to control. Bed was great, pillows were great liked the décor in room, not towel rack when you exit shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to begin by thanking you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1 506 548 8888.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey, have a great day!

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel and Suites
(506) 548-8888
(506) 547-4482
nathaliedoucet@bestwesternbathurst.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've stayed in Bathurst a couple of times and this is by far the best hotel we've been at. The service is wonderful and the rooms are great! The king size bed is so comfortable and it is very clean and a very friendly environment. I recommend this hotel to everyone who plans on coming to Bathurst!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisaa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

My staff and I are very pleased to know that you had such a great time at our hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to write us a review as it is always nice to know how our guests feel about what we have worked so hard to achieve. We are very proud of our new hotel and we hope that many more guests will be as satisfied as you were!

I certainly hope to be able to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future. If there is anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me by phone or e-mail and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Again, thank you very much!

Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel and Suites
(506) 548-8888
(506) 547-4482
nathaliedoucet@bestwesternbathurst.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first visit to the Bathurst area for a work trip. I stay in a lot of hotels across Canada for my work and this is by far the friendliest hotels in all of Canada. Of course it is neat, clean and new so you have to believe that it is nice. What sets this apart from all the others are the great attitudes and helpful nature of all the staff.

Kayla at the front desk made sure that we knew which restaurants to go to as well as just looked after us during our stay. She is professional and could be a trainer for any hotel on how to treat a guest.

Audrey in the breakfast bar definitely takes pride in her work and is constantly making sure we had what we needed. I looked forward to going down to breakfast on our second morning just so I could say hi to Audrey! I felt like part of her family because of her caring attitude....I wish she would adopt me as a brother!

I was giving a presentation to some customers in the lobby and we were sitting around my computer when one of the staff came over with a cable and said I could hook it up to their big screen TV to show my presentation. I thought that was very thoughtful and helpful...

I will be in the Bathurst area off and on through the summer for a work project and have already made my reservation to return in two weeks for my next trip.

This is a gem of a place and I wish they could replicate their hotel into other towns throughout Canada.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinetreedogbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for the great review. My staff and I are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon and I can assure you that we will make sure your experience here is always the very best it can be.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review! If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact me by phone at 506-548-8888 or by e-mail.


Nathalie Doucet
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel and Suites
1nathaliedoucet@bestwesternbathurst.com
(506) 548-8888
(506) 547-4482
(506) 226-1950

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
4.0 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Albert
Hotel Chateau Albert
#4 of 7 in Caraquet
25 reviews
2.5 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#3 of 7 in Bathurst
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites

Address: 150 Main St, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites is central to all Bathurst has to offer, which includes: two golf courses, a hospital, the airport, the beach, shopping, Quebec major junior hockey team games, banks and restaurants. There is also a convention center and restaurant and a theater. Because of its downtown location, all attractions within Bathurst are less than five minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing