We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I can not say enough about the facility,service,staff.We were greeted every day by a smile and great breakfast.The room was the best I can remember sleeping in.The restaurant was great as well as a matter of fact this was the best stay I have had in years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 766Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that we have met you expectations.
We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Again, Thank you

Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    63
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
59
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thanks to all staff and management found your hotel very comfortable, clean and friendly.
Lots of help with different issues about our travels.
Booking ahead through best western is such a stress free experience. To know you have somewhere to stay at the end of driving for 6-7 hrs is very reassuring.
Thanks again kiwis from NZ

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that we have met your expectation. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Again, Thank you!

Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, hotel and grounds were very clean! Always seen staff cleaning. The breakfast was delicious with enough variety. LOVED the downtown location. We were able to walk everywhere with our little girl. She loved visiting the local shops and getting ice cream around the corner. The best part was the beds!! Best sleep I've ever had! I must know what kind of mattress they use?? Does anyone know? The perfect vacation :) will be staying here again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time at our hotel! And for the mattresses... They are Beautyrest "Recharge" by Simmons Hospitality... with a mattress pad over it of over 2 inch think.

Comfortable right? :)

Very happy you are so satisfied and I sincerely hope you and your family will be back soon!

Thank you very much,

Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My sister and I are originally from Bathurst and it seemed a little odd to rent a room in a town where we grew up. That being said, we could not have chosen any better than we did. From the moment we walked in the door 'til the moment we left, the welcoming atmosphere reigned. The staff were friendly and bilingual. The room was awesome and comfortable. The morning breakfast was just what we needed to start our day. We recommend this place to anybody visiting the Bathurst area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It is good to hear that we have met your expectations ! We hope next time your in town you come and see us again.


Thank you very much!
Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff was super friendly. I had booked the wrong night and upon arrival from 6 hours drive and getting lost, front desk attendant was very comprehensive and made the proper changes without hesitating.
The room is very modern and clean. This is one of the best hotel I have been in a while. The bed was extremely, and I mean extremely comfortable. I actually felt clean after my shower, the washroom is beautiful and everything smells fresh.
Highly recommend this place if you go to Bathurst!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana100Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It is good to hear that we have met your expectations. We are so glad you had a good sleep and that our shower met your standards.
Thank you very much!
Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night last week. Nice new property and the most comfortable bed. If anyone knows the brand of mattress please send me a message. The staff was very friendly and as it was late we missed going to the restaurant. The staff told us about Pizza Pro in town so we ordered from there. Best pizza we have had in ages if not ever. Check in and check out are a breeze. Will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Walk in shower is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasunjustright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It is good to hear that we have met your expectations. Pizza Pro defiantly one of the best spots for pizza in town!! Hope to see you again !

Thank you very much!
Nathalie Doucet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this month !!!
Had the best sleep ever ,, it felt amazing and not to mention the kind gm kamini who truly made me feel like I Was home :):) I also recomend to try the new restorant
Le chaleur :):) happy traveling :);)
Great place to stay great staff :)
#veryveryhappy

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Punjabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and our staff. Again thank you very much and hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#5 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
11.6 mi away
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
#1 of 2 in Petit-Rocher
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Address: 150 Main St, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites is central to all Bathurst has to offer, which includes: two golf courses, a hospital, the airport, the beach, shopping, Quebec major junior hockey team games, banks and restaurants. There is also a convention center and restaurant and a theater. Because of its downtown location, all attractions within Bathurst are less than five minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing