We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS, BUGS, BUGS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baie Comeau
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BUGS, BUGS, BUGS”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after having a terrible stay at a nearby hotel, we found huge Beetles in the bed, ants on the ceiling and more bugs in the bathroom, when moved to another room it had a horrible stench of mouldy smokey musky filled air, then proceeded to another room to find the bed with bugs again
Honestly believing there is no clean place to stay in Baie Comeau.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler8679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am sadden to read that your experience was not pleasurable as it should have been. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is duly trained to notice traces of infestations and that actions are immediatly taken when such events occurs. Also the Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau is regularily inspected by a certified bug control agency in order to prevent such unwanted events. I do hope that your next stay be at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
26
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Staff is frandly, the room are ok, close to shopping mall and alot of restaurants arround. Let's not forget this is a Comfort Inn, but I was happy with my stay. I will come back here next time I'm in Baie Comeau.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am pleased to see that our privilege location was one of many amenities that made your stay pleasurable. Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau staff and I are eager to greet you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is your regular Quebec Comfort Inn, but the venue is a bit smaller than the standard Comfort Inn properties.

They are not really located in Baie-Comeau but in the former towm of Haute-Rive. It is at least a 15 minute drive from the ferry. It is nicely located, with many restaurants around and shopping center.

The room was clean, and spacious. The breakfast was ok.

The internet access was unreliable and kept shutting down. I was told that the hotel was booked too the rim and that the internet couldn't keep up.

The main problem was the price. I paid more than a room at the Hilton in Montreal, for this room in Baie-Comeau. I believe they are trying to take too much advantage of an economic boom in that area. My recommendation would be to shop around before booking there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our privilege location allows you to access easily many restaurants and other businesses quickly. I have looked to solve our connectivity issues with our internet service provider, solutions have been put in place to help enhance connectivity. I hope you will stay in Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau again in a near future, so you can notice the difference.
Sincerly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Small Inn, small town. Very friendly staff and easy to find location. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable after a long day on the motorcycle. Continental breakfast was okay- we had to take a tray and fill it and take it back to our room... but it was all tasty and filling.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed you stay. We are eager to greet you again in a near future. The Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau staff values your well being during your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Enjoyed staying at this Comfort Inn. Hotel was clean - comfortable - employees were all very friendly. Nice to be able to check-in and use the free internet that works well. I did enjoy the continental breakfast. I will definetely go back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
The Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are glad that our services suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The inn isn't as bad as the other reviews make it sound. It was the only room left in the city, so we took it with great trepidation. Our room was CLEAN -- no hairs, no filth and linens were clean. Carpets in the hallway are stained, but our room was fine. Breakfast was okay -- very inconsistant (only hard boiled eggs and cheese one day), no yogurt, however they did have fruit, cereal toast, muffins, etc. Don't be afraid to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The housekeepeing staff is making its every day priority to keep all rooms clean so you can rest peace at mind. I hope to greet you again at our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. There were hairs left in the bathroom, in the shower, on the towels, & found one on our pillow. It was so gross! We had our 3 year old daughter with us and I had to scrub the tub out at 10 o'clock at night for her to have a bath. Then I checked my credit card statement when I got home and they charged us for our stay twice! AND for two different amounts????? My sister had reservations for the next evening and said it was the exact same way in her room.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chardy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear guest:
First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exeeded expectations. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the unpleaseant experience you had at our hotel.

From your comments, the level of cleaning was clearly not acceptable and we are most embarassed by our performance. As a result of this incident, improved Housekeeping procedures were implemented to ensure that we learn from this opportunity and to reinforce our preventative maintenance targets.

I am sorry to hear that you were billed twice for your stay. If it has not been done already, I would encourage you to contact me or my Assistant General Manager to find out what happened at check-out time and to fnd a solution to this situation. Such feedback is shared and discussed with the team to ensure we learn from, and proavtively address, any service issue.

Again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we hope that you will return again for an experience that exeeds all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baie Comeau hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel le Manoir
Hotel le Manoir
#2 of 9 in Baie Comeau
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Le Comte
Hotel Le Comte
#9 of 9 in Baie Comeau
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boreal
Le Boreal
#5 of 9 in Baie Comeau
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Motel Du Rosier
Motel Du Rosier
#8 of 9 in Baie Comeau
12 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#6 of 9 in Baie Comeau
56 reviews
5.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Baie Comeau
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau

Property: Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau
Address: 745 Boulevard Lafleche, Baie Comeau, Quebec G5C 1C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie Comeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baie Comeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau is All New Just for You! Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking. We are centrally located minutes from downtown Baie-Comeau and our friendly staff will always welcome you while you are away from home. Whether you are travelling on business or for leaisure, you will enjoy our 60 rooms, fully equipped with free WiFi, 32" LCD TV's, coffee makers, irons and hair dryers. Enjoy our Complimentary hot breakfast, including fresh hot waffles, as the perfect start to your day of visiting Baie-Comeau. All of our Ground Floor rooms feature patio door access to the parking lot as well as a fridge and microwave oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baie Comeau Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing