We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Motel

Beaver Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Midland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I spent two very pleasant nights at the Beaver Motel. The rooms are very clean and quiet, no smell of smoke, as previously indicated. The owners and housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating. There are several restaurants within walking distance. They also have onsite National Car Rental. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would highly recommend the Beaver Hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
14
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I don't know what people are talking about with rooms smelling like smoke. We didn't have that problem at all! Although I was told its under new owners and it looked recently renovated...so that might have something to do with it. The bathroom was huge and the shower was great. No complains here. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 which is located in the back and off the main road. Its the only room back th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed one night before wilderness fishing trip, room was very clean, fresh smelling, had a very peacfull night. Room had all the comfort you need for a short stay very clean bath/shower. I was given a discounted rate by mentioning we were flying with Hawk Air. reception was friendly and welcoming and gave good local info on where to dine and eat breakfast. You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: rear facing rooms back onto residential road very little traffic,noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carguyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed at the Beaver Motel last Saturday night. They gave me a non smoking room on the main floor and all I could smell in the room and when I walked into the motel was cigarettes. I asked to be moved to the top floor, also in a non smoking room and it was the same thing. I also found a hair on the toilet between the lid and the seat and another very long hair between my face cloth and hand towel. I have short hair so it wasn't mine. On the plus side, the owners of the hotel are very pleasant, but I won't be staying there again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BevCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed there after the Wawa Motor Inn would not rent us 2 rooms because we were from a hockey team participating in a tournament in Wawa. We saved about $60.00 a night/ for 2 rooms, by staying at the Beaver. The owner was really friendly and we enjoyed seeing the cute kitty.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwantmore2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I were looking for a cheap motel for the night and we got more than we paid for. We were on a circle tour of Lake Superior, so we had our fill of cheap hotels on this trip. The thing that struck me about the Beaver was how CLEAN our room was. There wasn't even a speck of dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor! When I'm paying attention to detail and I see this level, it is worth writing about. Yes, the rooms are small and the bed wasn't brand new, but there were plenty of good pillows and blankets. This can't be the Taj Mahal, but if your looking for clean, cheap and safe accommodations, you've come to the right place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank therealQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed at the Beaver Motel on my way home from Michigan. The motel is old but the rooms have probably been renovated in the past 5 years or so. The one problem I had with this motel was the smell of cigarette smoke. Even though I had a room on the second floor which was totally non-smoking, I could still smell the strong odour of smoke. It was overwhelming and I'm not exaggerating. Other than that, for the price ($59/night) it was okay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#6 of 13 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Motel

Property: Beaver Motel
Address: 148 Mission Road, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Several newly renovated rooms. New owners continuously improving property for the comfort and relaxation of guests. Located close to all the amenities including parks, beach and restaurants. Enjoy your stay at the Beaver Motel where your comfort is a priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Hotel Wawa
Beaver Motel Wawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing