We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay ever!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Falls Motel and Cabins
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2009

My Husband Duke & I have been staying at these cabins for 8 years. Since Anna and Zenon have taken them over, they have made many changes for the better. We would recommend High Falls Hotels & Cabins to anyone who asks. High Falls has everything one would need, privacy, comfort, great friendly service and they are gorgeous and affordable. Anna and Zen, Thank You Both for another great year, Duke & Connie.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshalducat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

Your cabin was the most luxurious and finest accommodation that I experienced throughout my Summer travels. Thank you to both Anna and Zenon for your hospitality and great conversation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

As per the 4 reviews here they were right on. Anna and Zenon were like old friends within a matter of minutes. Very nice cabins.(we had #6 on the end with 2 double or twins and a new bath)Nice little kitchen, agreat 32" flatscreen for the wife to watch Dancing w the Stars,and great vertical log construction, and clean! Only possible question mark was the furnace was right in the room(propane) and was an older,slower, and harder to control,otherwise a great choice with personality.Within a couple hundred yards of the hwy and there are a lot of semis going by all hrs.
Have become Tim Horton fans and don't miss Magpie falls.
As a skier I enjoyed being right next to the old Mt Wawa even though it has been closed for some time. Rt 17 Canadian hwy is awesome,be carefull hiking down to the indian pictographs!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

The best part of our stay in Wawa this summer wasn't the fishing, the hiking, or the canoeing -- it was when we came back to sleep in one of Anna and Zenon's cabins. Anna and Zenon are the best hosts we have ever had and I'm not just talking about hotels: they really made us feel like we were staying with friends. They couldn't be more friendly, more gracious hosts.

The accommodations are wonderful and don't compare to anything else in Wawa -- the interiors are brand new and beautiful, nice LCD TVs, our kids loved the free DVD rental, the kitchenette is really economical for families. The cabins are perfectly quiet, we all slept like babies. The location is beautiful too, just like you're staying in some wilderness resort but with the convenience of the highway close by.

Not only is it the cheapest place to stay in Wawa, you get the nicest cabins and the best hosts. We were so happy with our stay that we're going to make a yearly trip to stay with Anna and Zenon.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank walleye35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

Very nice clean reasonably priced cabins.
Furnished with microwave, stove and refrigerator.
The cabins also had a large LCD television and dvd player.
The new owners Zen and Anna could not be more friendly and accommodating.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gononrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kitchener, ON
18
Reviewed 1 September 2004

It's such a comfy place. After a long day of hiking, or fishing, canoing or whatever...it feels so nice to come back to the warm little cabins and feel like you're back home. They are the perfect size and convieniently have everything you need. And Lois and Carl are sweet!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
220
Reviewed 10 December 2002

We have stayed at the High Falls Motel for several years and found the owners Carl and his wife Lois to be 2 of the most wonderful folks we have ever had the priviledge of meeting. Their cabins on the outskirts of Wawa are charming, quaint, clean and the beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept on. (And we have stayed at many 5 star hotels) Each cabin has a fully stocked kitchen, all you need to bring is some food and a camera to photograph the beautiful High Falls nearby and Silver Falls nearby.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#5 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
9.2 mi away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Falls Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Falls Motel and Cabins

Address: 280 King's Highway 17, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
#1 Family Hotel in Wawa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wawa
Price Range: £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a scenic valley of pine and birch trees just outside central Wawa, HIGH FALLS MOTEL AND CABINS offers an ideal accommodation whether you are vacationing in the region or just passing through. Our cabins, built with a vertical log construction method, provide a traditional Canadian log-cabin experience with all the amenities of modern accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Falls Hotel
High Falls Motel And Cabins Wawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing