We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome addition” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Wawa
Cuisines: Fast food, Canadian, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrow, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcome addition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

As an avid Timmy frequenter I was glad to see Wawa get a Tim Hortons. A much needed addition as evidenced by the number of customers at most any time.
The staff is not as polished and as efficient I am accustomed to seeing in my home town of Windsor Ontario, but they are very courteous and seem to be doing the best that they are capable of.
The coffee is always good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6tenths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not your average fast food place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a few minutes until we went on our Niagara Falls, Canada tour. As soon as we entered we were greeted warmly. We chose the frozen lemonade and shared a chicken salad sandwich. All the workers were friendly and we had prompt service. The food was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with this standby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

When we left our B&B without eating because of a horrible night's stay, we made a stop of Tim Hortons. They didn't disappoint. The restaurant was clean, service top-notch and food great. Thanks, Tim, for being there for us in our time of need.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwriter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very conveniently located. The service was prompt and food was great. Close to highway making it a good stop after a long day of travelling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Open 24 hrs and you don't have to travel to far from the highway to get to it....Lots of parking as well..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing