We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !!”
Review of Mystic Isle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mystic Isle Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgeon County,Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place !!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a long day on the road and very happy with everything at this motel ! Everything was clean nice surroundings all you would ever want in a room including a modern TV which every hotel should look into when renovating their place including a little fridge which is important when you're on the road.This motel has new TV plus fridge we are happy. Love the place !!

Room Tip: I would think every room is good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    91
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
86
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beautiful wooded room with 2 queens. Dog friendly. Great Polish/Canadian restaurant among many others very close. Quiet and well appointed. Would have rated excellent but the mattresses in our room were pretty soft to sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

What a gem! Great experience all around. Fairly priced, tablets for clients' use in each room, free wifi, and free use of a large collection of DVD's from the office. Rooms are immaculate, bright, and spacious. The setting is gorgeous too. We'll definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This little motel was a real find for us - a welcome change from the generic hotel rooms we’d been booking on our cross-Canada road trip. The room had real cottage charm: log interior, heavy pine furniture, warm lighting. And it was spotlessly clean, right down to the white linens and quilted comforters on the two queen beds. The bathroom had recently been updated and it, too, was scrubbed and shining. Providing her guests with immaculate comfort is clearly a priority for the proprietess, who was also friendly and helpful in making restaurant recommendations in the area. We would stay in this motel again in a heartbeat as it offers everything the weary traveller requires: comfort, cleanliness, amenities, privacy - all in a quiet, rural setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvelDuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This quaint little motel was fabulous! Renovated bathrooms, very clean. Rooms came with a mini fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV with cable, etc. we even had a tablet in the room with free wifi :)
The Polish woman who greeted us was super sweet :)
Highly recommend this motel if you're passing through :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarestanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

After long days of driving out West, both my Husband and Myself, along with our almost 1 year old,were so glad I found this beautiful motel to spend the night!
The owner was so friendly(and so was her dog) :)
When we entered the room it was a just a weight lifted from our shoulders, because when not familiar, you're never sure what to expect!
The very spacious room was so Clean, I felt very comfortable letting my little one roam around and the Bathroom was all brand new!
and thats not it, the room also came with a Tablet with very fast wifi internet which was great seeing there had been no cell reception for a while so we got to set our maps on our phones as well!
I would 100% recommend this place to anyone :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the night last Wed night. The hotel is uphill on west side of the highway 17. It's easy to get to highway and close to the city.

The room was big. There were 2 queen size bed! Comfortable beds, the bathroom was clean and brand new!! There was a tablet in the bedroom to use for browsing on the internet & map use! Free wifi and free DVD movies!!!

The person that runs the place was really nice and friendly! There was a cute, friendly German Shepard doesn't even bark!

I recommend this place!


The only downfall was the floor was really cold! Though it was cold that night! Otherwise it was fine!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Haleyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wawa
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
22 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
10.3 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
0.0 mi away
Voyageur's Lodge & Cookhouse
Voyageur's Lodge & Cookhouse
#1 of 2 in Batchawana Bay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Isle Motel

Property: Mystic Isle Motel
Address: 153 Hwy 17 South, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mystic Isle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystic Isle Motel - Wawa's nicest rooms and premier accommodations situated close to Lake Superior beaches , waterfalls , hiking trails & the golf course . The snowmobile trail goes right through our parking lot.We're nestled on a hilltop in a quiet birch grove with a beautiful view of Lake Superior & rugged Michipicoten Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mystic Isle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Isle Hotel
Mystic Isle Motel Wawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing