We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy, and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Clean, cozy, and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We called the morning of, and they were more than able accommodate us even on New Year's Eve. The staff was friendly, the rooms we're emasculate for a motel. Very clean, spacious, and modern. Definitely recommend driving out of your way to stay at this great motel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
122
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Passing thru...had to stop ...quick service clean and updated rooms...(new shower,sheets didn't smell like bleach but smelt like actual downy),main lobby has dvd's to watch
Slept well....
Will stay again if I'm ever here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great owners and immaculate rooms. This is a motel that's been well cared for by the owners with every amenity you could need on the road.

They were a great boon to us when we needed to get off the road for the night. They deserve your business.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesaboteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Cross Canada trip. Pre-booked based on pictures and reviews. Very pleased with room and price. Everything very clean and in new condition. Golden retriever dog friendly. Good restaurant just down the road. Will stay again on next trip through Wawa. Have stayed in motels all across the country for 40 years - this is among the top. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mompeandgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

After a long drive and no ready accomodation right in Wawa I travelled south just a few miles from Wawa and was very pleased to find the Parkway Motel with ample room to park my cargo trailer and a superbly clean fresh and bright room for my dog and I. Besides the very nice room there was ample space as well as forested trails to walk and enjoy the cool night air. Set back from the road sufficiently to provide for a nice quiet sleep I was eager to say thank you to the hostess for accomodation and atmosphere not often found on the transCanada route. I would recommend the Parkway Motel to any family or traveller wanting a restful and pleasant place to stay the night of longer.

Room Tip: If you have a pet grab a room near the south end of the motel to get direct access to trails and a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stopped at the Parkway on our travels through Wawa and were very pleasantly suprised when we randomly picked this motel for our night's rest. A lot of small town motels are not the best, however this was great. It's been newly renovated and is very clean, welcoming. We arrived late (around 11pm) and we were greeted in a friendly manner and had a great night's rest. We would definetly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleBee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here on one of the last nights of our Superior Circle Tour. The night before we had stayed in Schreiber in what amounted to a truck stop, so we were ready for a nice night.

The #1 place in Wawa was full and the #2 looked too much like the last dump we'd stayed in. We took a quick visual survey of all the lodging available and decided this was the place, back from the road and nestled in the forest as it was. Good choice. It cost about a hunnert bucks all told, but what a palace it was. Clean, well decorated, sweet bath and shower and appointed with first class appliances. No, the ubiquitous 32 inch flat screen was missing, a good old sony unit in its place. But you get a full hundred channels here. I watched NFL and the baseball playoffs, even. I bet the owner spent more on the Mr. Coffee here than was allotted for the microwave AND refrigerator last night. Fluffy towels, Earl Grey tea. The woman who runs this place does not compromise in treating her guests and we a actually grateful to her for providing us such a wonderful place to hide for a night. Do not hesitate to stay at the Parkway. My gf says says it's the first place we've stayed this entire trip where she didn't feel yucky walking around barefoot on the carpet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#5 of 13 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing