We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Why can't all motels be like this?"”
Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Buckhorn, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Why can't all motels be like this?"”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

"Why can't all motels be like this?" Those were my husband's words. The motel was immaculate. Even the gravel driveway had been raked! Unbelievable attention to detail...would recommend the motel to all! The only downside would be it's distance to Wawa and restaurants. It is approximately 5 kilometers to Wawa. There is a restaurant closer than that but it was closed when we wanted to go there for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordnKarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
124
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Selma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Room was very clean. Motel was completely renovated. Check in was easy. Made to feel at home. Look no further if you are staying in Wawa. Thanks to the other reviews this was an easy decision. Very peaceful and quite place to stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

After staying in some very unsatisfactory places on the on the Lake Superior Route, we found the Parkway the ultimate in hospitality.It was exceptionally clean, quiet, reasonably priced, with a welcoming hostess and equipped with nice little touches for the travel weary.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped in this motel for one night and found it very clean, with big rooms (double bed and couch). The whole place was impeccable, the sand in the driveway was combed through on our arrival, which gives you an idea of the care that the owners take in the place. The motel is on the main road but very quiet at night. Great surprise in Wawa.

Room Tip: All rooms open onto the highway and the bathroom at the back has windows, which makes for nice air f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneC819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a wonderful stop!!! This motel describes itself as "clean" and "quiet" which it certainly is! The rooms are also very well appointed--complete with microwave, fridge, sofa and coffee table. This motel is a terrific find for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful motel, stayed one night while doing the Lake Superior circle tour. Very clean and everything you need in a motel room: microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Large spacious rooms. In the morning there was even a rag to whip our bikes off.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 471JoyceF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here while traveling through Ontario. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very nice. Reception closed at 11pm, but stayed a little later for when we arrived. Washroom was clean, wifi worked great, and had a nice flat screen tv. Definitely did not feel like a "motel", it has a clean hotel feel.

Room Tip: They have a few pet friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webb88434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wawa
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#6 of 13 in Wawa
211 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
0.0 mi away
Voyageur's Lodge & Cookhouse
Voyageur's Lodge & Cookhouse
#1 of 2 in Batchawana Bay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing