We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise”
Review of Columbia Restaurant - CLOSED

Columbia Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The lowest price in Breakfast. The best Pizza in Town& best price We make Canadian food dishes at a low cost Everything is fresh of what we sell
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I also had the turkey melt. It is huge, and real turkey breast, not those thin lunch meat slices. It also has Wi-Fi now. Great small town diner.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hampton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Always treated great at the Columbia. Jerry and staff are right on. The food is awesome. My favs are the Turkey Melt and the Deep Dish Pizza. Great Beer Prices too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The meat lovers pizza was delicious!! Great portion sizes and good overall value. The only downside was our salad wasn't washed (we found dirt on the lettuce) and the juice for my toddler son came in a styrofoam cup half full. (for $2.00)
They deliver right to your room so the convenience is wonderful! We ate here last summer as well and I'll do it again!

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Judging by previous reviews we must have caught them on a bad night. I had the taco salad (7.95) and my boyfriend had the chicken breast (12.95). Taco salad was drenched in pounds of cheese and the chicken breast was smothered in powdered gravy and canned vegetables. After sitting 15 minutes with our food waiting for ketchup and other condiments I tracked down the poor 15 year-old looking looking waitress and found her on the verge of tears being left completely alone to run the restaurant while the owners ate dinner at a nearby table. Bad food, bad decor and awful management.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Columbia Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped in while doing the Lake Superior Circle Tour. Ordered a pizza special. Lots of toppings and cheese, and crust tastes homemade. We liked it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbia Restaurant also viewed

 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing