We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very Slow Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Columbia Restaurant - CLOSED

Columbia Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: The lowest price in Breakfast. The best Pizza in Town& best price We make Canadian food dishes at a low cost Everything is fresh of what we sell
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Very Slow Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

waited a long time to order and then for food to be brought,we & another couple only were there..young lady serving said she was new but did not have a clue on a lot of ordinary dishes..?..vegetables & mashed potatoes were still hard..fish tasted plain..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great breakfast joint ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We were in Wawa for work and needed a place to grab some breakfast. Based on the previous reviews, we decided to check it out for breakfast and we weren't disappointed. It's your basic bacon and eggs, but they were done well and the price was great. Worth stopping in for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Kattiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“breakfast meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

the breakfast was very good.eggs were done just the way i ask. im very fussy about my eggs. host was very friendly.price was very reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in with our badminton team for supper after an 11 hour drive and had a pizza and it was absolutely wonderful. Definitely made from scratch it had a wonderful crust and the cheese was delicious. We all enjoyed it and the waitress was fast and courteous. Would definitely come back if ever in the neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO BAD ODOUR"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I personally have lived in Wawa for 4 years and have eaten at this restaurant on an average of 3 to 4 times per week. The food and service has always been excellent. In response to the review of February 11th 2014 written by "Carol" never has there ever been any problem whatsoever with any staff having body odour. I question the intregity of trip advisory in their posting of this review. I was under the impression that reviews were meant to rate the quality of food, the service received, and the cleanliness of the restaurant not the opportunty to vent your personal anger and rude remarks against the staff. In my opinion these reviews should be screened by trip advisory before being posted on line and damaging a restaurant's reputation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbia Restaurant also viewed

 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing