We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Village Suisse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Lac des Sables(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
130
114
21
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
114
21
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storefire pitfresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived at the cottage 6 PM and no one at the reception, so we called the after hour number for the direction to the cottage and the key but there was no answer. It was dark and cold night , and I left about 4 voice mail requesting a call back - and totally no answer. Finally we found the cottage after going door to door.

The sofa was really dirty and didn't feel like sitting on it - it had all kinds of stains ...also the white towel turned gray.

Only good thing was the location of the cottage but I would pick a different company next time, That area is full of cottages.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Explorer_CAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Explorer_CAN,

We are surprised and saddened to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent experience at Le Village Suisse. I regret not having the opportunity of trying to improve your experience during your stay; I remember asking you multiple times if you were happy with your chalet – and only received positive responses from you.

I understand your deception upon arrival if you expected the reception to be open. We do our very best to communicate to our customers our arrival procedure. You received 2 emails prior to your rental explaining how to get your key and a map showing the exact location of your chalet. We returned your call within 20minutes of receiving your phone message and were pleased to hear that you were happily installed in your chalet.

Regarding the sofa – it is a sofa we recently purchased with a guarantee against stains. Unfortunately, the renters prior to your arrival caused these marks and although we scrubbed them extensively, they did remain visible. The company who held the guarantee was able to fully remove them with 7 days. I’m sorry you did not mention your discomfort as we would have worked to reach a solution with you.

Again, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I be of assistance to you in the future.

Regards,
Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent 2 nights, room was very clean, warm and cozy. Receiption was pretty friendly and helpful. We rented a chalet for 6 persons. Room is little small in upstairs. Two mattresses are a bit old. But in general, It was good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Mimi4e,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent experience at the Village Swiss. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and chalet.

Thanks for your comments on the upstairs room and beds. It is true that about half of our upstairs beds on the mezzanines are older, while the other half (and all the doubles/queens on the main floor) are new. We have been replacing them as required and expect to have them all replaced in the near future.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I took our four sons to stay a week at Christmas and it was perfect. The snowshoeing and x-country skiing and sledding trails are out the back door. The village is a five minute walk, so we never needed to drive to anything (groceries, dinner, etc). The owners were helpful and generous and we can't wait to go back. Perfect location for an outdoor basecamp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Brian,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family this past Christmas to the Village Swiss and Val-David! I'm happy to hear that you really took the chance to profit from all the wonderful activities close to our chalets.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next time!

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our family with kids aged 8, 6 and 3 had lovely 2-night stay. The surroundings were so beautiful and it was a great getaway from city life. We stayed in the Alps and the kids loved the rustic staircase leading up to the three beds in the loft. The kitchen was fully equipped and we had all our meals in after doing some shopping at the nearby Metro. The grandparents loved the outdoor hot tub that you can access any time by opening the cover. My husband was excited to light the wood in the fireplace which kept us warm and cozy for the evening. The kids played in the snow, enjoyed the toboggan run a five minute walk away and the ice skating rink next to the tourist info centre in the village. Our only regret is that we checked in too late and checked out too early!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks for your beautiful review and summary of our chalet experience! It sounds like you and your family took the chance to really profit from all the winter specialities of our property - snow, sledding, fire, hot tub - Perfect! Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Diana Garroway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights & 3 days from Dec. 13 to 15 and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was relatively close. We went snow shoeing and even took advantage of the hot tub outside when it was -24 on the Friday night. The village centre was close and we picked up a few snacks along with beer & wine. The only small issue we had was trying to figure out how to light the electric fire place. The instruction manual had instructions for other fire places but not the electric. But after one quick phone call, the young woman was at our door to show us how it worked. We would definitely like to return. Perhaps during the summer months.
Thanks for a great weekend.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank bobsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Le Village Suisse! I'm happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy the snowshoeing and the village of Val-David. Thanks for the tip on the electric fireplace. I'll put a small sticker next to the "on" button so it is more obvious. Since we currently only have the one chalet with an electric fireplace and all others are wood burning, I've never thought to update the instructions.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back this summer!

Regards,
Diana Garroway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews