We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Village Suisse
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts(Sainte Agathe des Monts)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Lac des Sables(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel(Sainte Agathe des Monts)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
132
114
21
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
114
21
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storefire pitfresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you like to cross country ski and/or snowshoe, then the location of Chalets Le Village Suisse makes it the best, as the Parc Dufresne is right next door! You get free entrance to the Parc; the Chalets Suisse give you a free ticket; just ask for it daily in the store/reception.

The extra discounts at local pubs/restaurants and ski hills are a nice perk. Wonderful fresh bread is delivered to your door every other morning; awesome!

We stayed in Davos, which has excellent wi-fi service, and, although these cottages are 60 years old, it was nice and warm all the time.

Another nice thing about the location is that you can easily walk into town, so you can have a drink or two and not fret about driving. The Petite Train de Nord is right across the street; in winter (we were there for 10 days at the end of February,) the cross country trail on the former train route is an excellent, free, flat trail that goes on forever. We skiied to the grocery store for fun one day.

The kitchen, although small, is extremely well supplied with all the utensils and cookware we needed, including a couple of nice sharp cutting knives (much appreciated.)

The management is very good at keeping the steps of your chalet and surrounding walking areas sanded and generally clear of ice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOr418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi SOr418,

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay! I'm sure it will be very helpful to future visitors. I'm very pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed your cottage, but also had the chance to fully profit from all the activities on our site and in Val-David.

I'm glad to hear you found everything you needed in your chalet and enjoyed the bread delivery! I've passed your kind comments about the snow removal/sanding onto Anthony who takes care of our walkways. He was pleased to know you appreciated his hard work!

Thanks again and looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We rented the duplexes for an extended family get away. The location couldn't be better for outdoor winter fun. Sledding, x-country skiing and skating are all within walking distance. A short walk to Val David along Le petit train du Nord and we enjoyed the great little shops, a bakery and a free At Exhibition Center all with incredibly friendly staff. The cottages themselves have lovely pine furniture and are equipped with everything you need. Don't expect brand new and super spacious, they're rustic and cozy, and that was fine with us. We'll be going back!

Room Tip: The duplexes have adjoining doors, allowing a large family or group to stay together.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Adele,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent visit to our duplex chalet. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the chalet, rustic atmosphere and the village of Val-David.

The main gallery in town does not get mentioned often and thanks for pointing it out - it is a really wonderful little exposition hall with free entry! Worth visiting for anyone in the area.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great cottage experience. Really loved the fresh bread delivered to the door,the fireplace and of course the hottub!sled hill was just behind our cottage#8. The village was walk close and felt real holidayee.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drviggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the bread - we also love that feature!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived at the cottage 6 PM and no one at the reception, so we called the after hour number for the direction to the cottage and the key but there was no answer. It was dark and cold night , and I left about 4 voice mail requesting a call back - and totally no answer. Finally we found the cottage after going door to door.

The sofa was really dirty and didn't feel like sitting on it - it had all kinds of stains ...also the white towel turned gray.

Only good thing was the location of the cottage but I would pick a different company next time, That area is full of cottages.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Explorer_CAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Explorer_CAN,

We are surprised and saddened to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent experience at Le Village Suisse. I regret not having the opportunity of trying to improve your experience during your stay; I remember asking you multiple times if you were happy with your chalet – and only received positive responses from you.

I understand your deception upon arrival if you expected the reception to be open. We do our very best to communicate to our customers our arrival procedure. You received 2 emails prior to your rental explaining how to get your key and a map showing the exact location of your chalet. We returned your call within 20minutes of receiving your phone message and were pleased to hear that you were happily installed in your chalet.

Regarding the sofa – it is a sofa we recently purchased with a guarantee against stains. Unfortunately, the renters prior to your arrival caused these marks and although we scrubbed them extensively, they did remain visible. The company who held the guarantee was able to fully remove them with 7 days. I’m sorry you did not mention your discomfort as we would have worked to reach a solution with you.

Again, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I be of assistance to you in the future.

Regards,
Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent 2 nights, room was very clean, warm and cozy. Receiption was pretty friendly and helpful. We rented a chalet for 6 persons. Room is little small in upstairs. Two mattresses are a bit old. But in general, It was good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarroway, Owner at Le Village Suisse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Mimi4e,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent experience at the Village Swiss. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and chalet.

Thanks for your comments on the upstairs room and beds. It is true that about half of our upstairs beds on the mezzanines are older, while the other half (and all the doubles/queens on the main floor) are new. We have been replacing them as required and expect to have them all replaced in the near future.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Diana Garroway
Owner, Le Village Suisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews