We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$131
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
314
99
61
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
99
61
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomcookiescopper roomwine pairingoutdoor tubmermaid roomemily carrcomplimentary portart galleryfor salecourse mealwood burning fireplacefine diningbucket listone of a kindvancouver islandlamb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The food was amazing as it always is and the people genuine and nice but seriously, the place needs some updating and the decor is hideous. It was my first time actually staying there and if I ever went back Id stay off site and just go there to dine.

Room Tip: view them online, the rooms themselves have a great layout and some of them look nice. Ours was a little run down, carpets dirty and worn, and the lobby and elevator and halls need updating and a good eye.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AuleySerfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Food= Amazing. Other Restaurants in the area were equally amazing. A foodie paradise.

This was a romantic get away we will never forget. Woke up to barking seals and sea lions. Fire place was roaring while we watched killer whales in the distance. This is a place's reputation is well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suvlako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Sooke Harbor House was highly recommended by friends with good taste and we traveled 5,000 miles to visit. We were duly impressed with the location, the grounds, the view, the artistry,and the hot tub and the fireplace in our room. But the room itself had rather silly decor, as did the room our friends stayed in. We felt that while it was a lovely little retreat place, it was overpriced. It is immaculately clean. We thought it would be more of like a spa experience with excellent customer service but we were on our own to carry our bags to and from the room and there was very little in the way of spa services. The restaurant served lovely, fresh food but, nothing particularly special. And again, overpriced. If money is no object and you are looking for a boutique experience, check it out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in Dec 2010 with a package deal. $530+ tax for two nights stay and a four course dinner for two. We are a young couple - so I felt a little like we didn't belong but once I got over that, I had an amazing relaxing weekend. What I mean by that is that the resort has more of a homey cottage feel, less or an urban modern feel.
The room was very large and spectacular, with a dual shower, steam in the shower, large soaker tub. The resort itself was fun to explore and the art was interesting to look at.
I was not overly impressed with the dinner, it was nothing that I remember now.

We live in Vancouver and have stayed at many B&B's and Resorts on the islands and this was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancitykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

You will not be disappointed. Really. We were there in August of 2013. The views, the place, the food were all top level.....our experience could not have been any better. It was one of the best places we have ever visited, as a family. Not easy to get to, but it was worth the travel. Just wonderful. In retrospect, we wish that we would have planned more days around this magnificent area and property. We were happy to have also visited the opposite coastline (northwest Washington) as well, but this one property really knocked our socks off. If the weather is as nice as it was when we visited, you just can't imagine a more beautiful place (even though we have yet to visit Alaska and hear that it is amazing as well). Our dinner there was so fresh and high quality and the dessert and drinks were as good as they get. We feel as if the pricing there was worth what they provided too and as if we were treated fairly and were given a lot of value for what we spent. If possible, we recommend trying to get there during the day so that you can take in all of the landscapes and the scenery, but none of it was as beautiful as the views from that specific point at the Sooke Harbour House as you look out onto the ocean and across to the State of Washington's mountains and Olympic National Park. On our way back to The States, we took a ferry ride back to Port Angeles and it is a beautiful scene as well, but not quite as special from Sooke, for some reason. The incredible flowers and gardens, at the Sooke Harbour House, make it a very unique place that you will never forget.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews