We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and cozy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and cozy”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

At Point No Point we stayed at the same cabin as the last time #5 and it was even better than the last time. The bathroom had been renovated and it was very spacious and modernly outfitted. The hot tub on the deck was also new and we enjoyed the attention the attendant provided to it. One night the waves crashed like thunder and it was awesome.
We had an excellent dinner at their restaurant, just outstanding. The service was great but the food was the star. One night we cooked our dinner in the well equipped kitchen. No microwave and no dimmer in the kitchen/ eating area.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Coffee in the room would have been greatly appreciated considering the cost of the cabin.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee/ cream etc as it is not provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    46
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
215
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at three different cabins with hot tubs on the deck. This is just the most romantic and tranquil spot. Fire crackling watching the sun go down, private hot tub. There aren't any tv but we bring our own music. Make sure to have dinner there, food is amazing, dining room is very intimate....lovely lit walk to and from the restaraunt. Trails winding throu the forest, and down to several accesses to the beach. Bring your hotdogs as there is a beach house with a fire always going. Can't go wrong staying here...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was on a much needed relaxation vacation with a friend. Although it was not a "romantic" getaway we both planned to go back for one with our partners. The hiking was awesome, food great and the hot tub on the deck sublime

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beths046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent three lovely days at the Point No point resort - Cannot find anything to fault except that we wish we had stayed longer. The trails around that area for hiking are fabulous. The cabin we were in (number2 i believe ) was perfect for the five of us and we were allowed our very well behaved dog who loved her bed. Kitchen was well equipped and the rooms comfortable. Best of all was soaking in hot tub watching sunset before coming in for dinner... oh and the restaurant was excellent with interesting choices and a welcome rest from cooking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniehall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We rented one of these cabins for 3 nights in March. The hot tub on the deck, fire crackling in the warm little cottage, sounds of the crashing wayes outside and fabulous restaurant will keep you coming back again and again. They delivered firewood to our door each morning.This was our own paradise. What a perfect getaway to leave it all behind you and enjoy the coast for a few days in your own private cabin. Book in advance as they have many people who rebook their same dates each year and it can be hard to get a place. They have won the " best places to kiss" in BC award for a reason. GO!

Room Tip: please sure to get a cabin with a hot tub and get an individual cabin so that you are not attached t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmacpitt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved Point-No-Point Resort! The cabin was comfortable and very well appointed with a fabulous ocean view. It was very private and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The hot tub was a little luxury tat awe enjoyed. We walked the trails and enjoyed the serenity of the location. We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant which also boasts outstanding ocean views. We cooked our our breakfasts and took a picnic lunch to French Beach which is only about 10 minutes away. We will define agley be returning. :)

Room Tip: We had Cabin 8 which is part of a fourplex but we never heard or saw our neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaWineLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a week at Point No Point to attend my friends wedding and everything was perfect. If you're looking for privacy and relaxation this is the perfect spot!! Each cabin has it's own special charm and view of the ocean. The private hot tub is a great touch, as is the wood stove/fire place. They've thought of everything, down to the pizza pan in the kitchen, and books on the shelves. We brought our dog with us and we were surprised to find that they had included dog bowls, a "pet towel" and blankets for him. Being dog people, we were very touched by the gesture.

The resort is a good 25 min from town, so remember to bring any groceries and extra snacks with you, especially breakfast because the restaurant only does lunch and supper. Make sure to make reservations ahead of time because they will get booked up and it is 100% worth it to eat there more than once during your stay. A lot of thought has been put into the menu and the chefs really know what they're doing! The food is very good, and the views from the restaurant are worth an extra long dinner. They've even put binoculars on the tables in case of a whale sighting.

The staff are wonderful, every person who works there will greet you with a smile and everyone wants to make sure you have a great stay. This is a perfect place if you're trying to disconnect from the world for a few days - no cell service, and the only internet is at the restaurant so be prepared to relax and enjoy the view! I highly recommend booking at Point No Point :)

Room Tip: All of the cottages are unique, private and all have a great view. You won't be disappointed wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
11.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
31.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
96 reviews
6.3 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
22.8 mi away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Property: Point-No-Point Resort
Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing