We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat not far from Victoria”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A terrific get away from whatever you need to get away from. Each unit is a comfortable fully contained cottage with wonderful views of Juan de Fuca Strait. The resort also has a highly recommended restaurant that was closed for annual holidays while we were there in early February. It was a chilly but beautifully sunny spell while were there so we enjoyed some short hikes in the local area and spent some quality time in front to the fireplace. Each cabin has its own fireplace with firewood supplied. We also enjoyed morning coffee in the hot tub. Most -- maybe all -- units have a private hot tub overlooking the water. Everything was in tip top condition and obviously well looked after. This would be a great place in any weather in any season. It is located just far enough off the beaten path as to seem slightly rustic but close enough to shopping, groceries, etc. so that you don't need to worry about forgetting to bring something with you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Point No Point has it all ! My husband and I have stayed at PNP at least 4 times over the years. Due to other travel adventures, we had not stayed there for the last 4 plus years. The resort is better than ever. The small improvements PNP have made are perfect.
We stayed for 3 nights, walked the trails, explored the beaches, and had a wiener roast one day down at the "Beach House" at lunch time.
Question PNP... what has happened to all the neat fishing floats and the old PNP life ring that graced the back wall at the Beach House??? We asked the staff in the office, but no one seemed to know. They have all been cleaned out, but you could see the marks on the wooden wall where they used to hang. That was our only disappointment !
It was a perfect getaway, so relaxing, comfortable, and private.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverIslandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I am a planner and always do my research on places I plan to stay, and Point No Point was no different. It definitely lived up to everything I'd read about it (and heard from friends). Nothing at all to even nit-pick about.

The cabins are very well kept: Clean, everything you need, added little touches (like blankets by the fireplace and magazines and books on the mantle). The setting is incredible. We were in #15. It was private (what we really wanted above all else), you can be on the patio in the hot tub and not see anything but the ocean and mountains in the distance; it was quiet, except for the ocean and rain; and it was rustic, cozy, warm and inviting.

Local and nearby beaches are exquisite, and the trails on the property perfect for strolls. Wildlife abounds.

The restaurant was excellent, and we had cocktails (tasty) in the cute little sitting area beforehand. If you can, have the salmon!! I don't like salmon and my partner ordered it and I've been (seriously, not kidding) dreaming about it ever since. I think I'd go back just to order the salmon.

We will definitely go back when we need our next peaceful retreat from the city.

Room Tip: I would agree with what someone else has said before in that you probably can't go wrong whereve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

At Point No Point we stayed at the same cabin as the last time #5 and it was even better than the last time. The bathroom had been renovated and it was very spacious and modernly outfitted. The hot tub on the deck was also new and we enjoyed the attention the attendant provided to it. One night the waves crashed like thunder and it was awesome.
We had an excellent dinner at their restaurant, just outstanding. The service was great but the food was the star. One night we cooked our dinner in the well equipped kitchen. No microwave and no dimmer in the kitchen/ eating area.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Coffee in the room would have been greatly appreciated considering the cost of the cabin.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee/ cream etc as it is not provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at three different cabins with hot tubs on the deck. This is just the most romantic and tranquil spot. Fire crackling watching the sun go down, private hot tub. There aren't any tv but we bring our own music. Make sure to have dinner there, food is amazing, dining room is very intimate....lovely lit walk to and from the restaraunt. Trails winding throu the forest, and down to several accesses to the beach. Bring your hotdogs as there is a beach house with a fire always going. Can't go wrong staying here...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gramamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was on a much needed relaxation vacation with a friend. Although it was not a "romantic" getaway we both planned to go back for one with our partners. The hiking was awesome, food great and the hot tub on the deck sublime

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beths046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent three lovely days at the Point No point resort - Cannot find anything to fault except that we wish we had stayed longer. The trails around that area for hiking are fabulous. The cabin we were in (number2 i believe ) was perfect for the five of us and we were allowed our very well behaved dog who loved her bed. Kitchen was well equipped and the rooms comfortable. Best of all was soaking in hot tub watching sunset before coming in for dinner... oh and the restaurant was excellent with interesting choices and a welcome rest from cooking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniehall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sooke hotels
11.8 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
12.1 mi away
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
5.4 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#3 of 24 in Sooke
106 reviews
7.2 mi away
Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing