We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendor and great food by the Sea (and Mountains)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Splendor and great food by the Sea (and Mountains)”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are looking for a get-away that includes incredible views, terrific food but in a more rustic setting, you'll love this resort. The cabins are well appointed with terrific views and the food in the dining room is fine dining worth the drive.
Sit on the beach and read your book. Sit on the deck and sip your tea or just walk the trails, cross the bridge to the island and take in the sea air.
The Beach House is a nice spot too for a great fire on the beach with the waves crashing in. All good for the soul.
The only down side is they do not serve breakfast so you need to bring this with you. If they provided a small continental buffet with coffee, that would be a plus even if as an option at time of booking or leave you with a basket at your door with some coffee, danish etc ordered in advance.

Room Tip: Your cell may not work here so be warned. If you are not going to use the hot tub then tell them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoinLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    46
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
231
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We just didn't want to leave!..We have stayed at other places on the island...but this has surpassed every other resort we have stayed. I see no other point...stay here! Everything you need for a quiet get away. ..amazing view. .amazing staff..a nice recharge from everyday life.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 5th or 6th visit and each year there are improvements. The cabins are immaculate and well-appointed. Good towels, robes and linens add comfort and the kitchen has everything you need for simple meals. The views are fabulous and the beach is great for tide pool searches at low tide. We saw many sea stars, an octopus and anemone. Easy drive to beaches and Juan de Fuca trail.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Countryfoodie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hard to beat the location and view from the restaurant. The food was plentiful and well-prepared. We got there early enough to walk the trails on the point and it was breath-taking. It is only a 40 minute scenic drive from Victoria and gives you a taste to the pacific coast.

A great meal and a great location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in Suite 7 (upper level of House by the Sea quadplex) and enjoyed it thoroughly. The great charm of this resort is the well-appointed rustic cabins, the network of trails throughout its 40 acres, and several private beaches. The restaurant is also excellent. All the units are high on a cliff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca and the Olympic Peninsula of Washington State. The views are spectacular.

Our 1 bedroom suite came with a full kitchen, dining area with fireplace, cozy living room, and very nice bedroom with modern bathroom. The very private deck, with hot tub, had great views of the Strait and Olympic mountains.

The resort is also in a great location to explore the many beaches and trails of the surrounding area. Don’t miss Mystic Beach, China Beach, Sandcut Beach, and the easily accessible French Beach. If you have time, make the journey to Port Renfrew and explore Botanical Beach (especially at low tide) – it is simply amazing. The drive is about 50 km and should take about 1 hour.

We suggest your explore the resort’s website to determine which cabin/suite best suits your needs. And be sure to book well in advance as the resort is understandably very popular.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug47travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 15 years to get away from it all. If you love Vegas and Disneyland then don't come here. Your cell phone stops working about 10 minutes from the point. No TVs. No phones. Just the rugged beauty and great food at the restaurant. Bring a book.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is an amazing place for a getaway--and you truly do get away from it all as there is no wifi, t.v. or radio. If you want to use wifi you go to the lobby of the check-in place but your actual cabin will not receive signals. Just the open sea and in the far distance Washington State. Great crashing waves and wind-swept trees. The private trails throughout the property are absolutely lovely. The beach is accessible and there is even a beach house with a fire pit and you can sit there for hours if you like, staying warm and being next to the ocean (even in the rain). I stayed in the Orca cabin which was fantastic. No complaints. Great service at the front desk and in the restaurant, which is worth a visit in itself. Innovative, fresh food offerings. Shredded wheat molasses bread...mushrooms foraged from local hills. A dream place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fromcanada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
11.8 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
31.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
5.3 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
102 reviews
9.4 mi away
4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Property: Point-No-Point Resort
Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing